Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice resort...avoid the restaurant

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Ski in ski out
Cons: The restaurant staff needs to get a clue
Location: Ski
The Peaks is a great ski in ski out resort in Telluride. I really liked the attentive hotel staff....the door valet and ski valet are at the top of their game. The downside is the Palmyra restaurant staff inside the hotel. We could not get any good service at all. 20 minutes to just get a drink order while at the uncrowded bar. Then...the hostess turned her back to us while we stood waiting for a table at her post for 10 minutes. The restaurant was not even full or busy. The menu offers plates for an average of $30 for dinner entrees...if you can get one. There are other places to eat within walking distance....that is what I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MRY

Quick Ski Weekend

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Ski In/Out Location
Location: SKIING!
Usually rent a large house but just 2 of us coming for a quick ski weeekend. For the most part staff were nice, place is kept up well but a few things (like stains dripping on the wall in room) are par for the course in a hotel but are something house keeping should see. Ski in/out is great and while you HAVE to pay the $25 resort fee the access to the pools, fitness center, sauana and steam room are worth it after a day skiing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location for ski in and ski out!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms were very hot (in winter!). No A/C.
Great location for skiing. Beautiful views from the lobby. Nice coffee/breakfast bar that was pried reasonably. The BIG problem for us is that our room on the 4th floor was very, very hot. The hotel does not have Air conditioning, so even with the room windows open, the room was uncomfortably warm our entire stay. The outside temps ranged from 2 degrees to 30 degrees, yet even with the cold outside temps we could not get the room cooled down. Other guests complained of the same problem. For this reason, I would not consider returning to this hotel unless there were simply no other options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Denver

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing views, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel in beautiful landscape

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Grand Hotel in beautiful landscape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dale from Durango

pool and spa

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
just went to get away and see the colors, we usually stay at a different hotel every year but I think we may stay at this one from now on. the pool and spa were magnificent and the weather was perfect. look forward to skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Chance and Chelsea Wedding

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The wedding was beautiful the food was excellent and the service was above standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Fort Collins, CO

Paradise at The Peaks

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Peaks Resort and Spa was perhaps the closest thing to paradise we could have imagined. Staff members (check-in, bell desk, concierge, café, spa) were all extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was perfect - clean, best bed ever, beautiful bath. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Telluride. (Note: The Peaks is in Mountain Village, not in the town of Telluride; the good news is that the FREE gondola runs until midnight, and takes you into town in 12 minutes.)