Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great ski in/ski out location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and atmosphere
Cons: Air conditioning!
Location: Easy to walk to the Mountain Village and to the gondola that takes you to the town of Telluride.
Have stayed at The Peaks 4 times. Excellent facility for ski in/ski out. Easy to use with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Perfect location with ski in ski out

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Perfect location with lift ticket purchase, equipment rental, and equipment valet all in same location. Only problem we had was that the weather was warmer than usual and the room and hotel were uncomfortably hot. We slept with door open at temps of 37 at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near village and lifts

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Ski-in ski-out, ski valet, close to Mountain Village. Spa, pool and hot tubs were clean. They even had a lap pool and water slide.
Cons: Rooms need to be checked for damages prior to arriving guests. Rooms need updating
Location: Location is walking distance to Mountain Village shops, restaurants, lifts and Gondola that takes you to the town of Telluride. Ski-in Ski-out.
The location of the hotel was great, ski-in ski-out and a short walk to the Mountain Village. Amenities were great, the Spa was top notch and pool and hot tubs were clean. The restaurant was great and very reasonable. Breakfast was great and prices were very reasonable and staff was friendly. The only problem was that we had to be moved to 3 rooms before we found one that was acceptable. The 1st room they put us in was nice except they put us next to a room with a barking dog. The 2nd room they moved us to had a cracked window that they had put clear tape on to repair. Finally moved us to a 3rd room that was nice but didn't have the balcony of the 1st room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Mixed Review of The Peaks.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the fitness room, and the lobby/lounge area.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Very disappointed.
Location: Good if you like ski in ski out.
The spa and fitness center are great as is the ski in/out valet location and service. Great lobby/lounge area with great fireplace. However, we were disappointed with the room. It was clean and the bathroom was fine (great shower) but the room itself had a number of problems. First, the temperature in the room was always borderline hot and the thermostat didn't work. The only way to cool it down was to open the windows...in February. Second, the lighting in the room is terrible. It was always dark even with every light on. Third, the bed and pillows are way too soft. Neither my wife nor I had a single good night's sleep during the 7 nights we were there. And lastly, the room showed a lot of wear and tear around the edges. Frankly, I am unsure whether or not I would ever stay here again. There are a number of things we liked about the Peaks but the room deficiencies would have to be resolved first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

incredibly thin walls

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: location and views and staff
Cons: replace paper mache walls with some sound proofing
Could hear everything in adjacent rooms, above and in hallway. Incredibly thin walls between rooms. Very hard to get a sound sleep because every time neighbor did anything, even brew coffee, it was very loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great service. Great location. Great vacation. Great service. Great location. Great vacation. Great service. Great location. Great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

excellent services

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: ski storage and spa
Cons: n/a
Location: it's very central near everything needed for skiers
a group of staffs at the front gate offer helps at arrival and departure (giving bottles of water too!). the staffs at ski storage department know the party's name and schedule. they set the skis out perfectly when we were ready to get on the slopes, and kept our gears inside dry before we left. excellent and excellent services! will come back and stay here again. the spa area is another highlight of this hotel, with friendly staffs, pools, water slide, Jacuzzi hot tubs, steam and sauna rooms, and even beautiful men's and women's rooms:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Upgraded room has cheap light fixtures, dark, only one outlet in bedroom that is hard to use, small mom smart Tv with outlet exposed above it. Spa is featured but women's Luca not in use for several weeks. Then hotel sold out the only restaurant they have to a wedding party and refused to serve wine or food to guests. So had to leave in below zero weather. Outrageous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant & cozy resort.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel with stunning views! Very cozy and charming, yet elegant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels