Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

excellent services

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: ski storage and spa
Cons: n/a
Location: it's very central near everything needed for skiers
a group of staffs at the front gate offer helps at arrival and departure (giving bottles of water too!). the staffs at ski storage department know the party's name and schedule. they set the skis out perfectly when we were ready to get on the slopes, and kept our gears inside dry before we left. excellent and excellent services! will come back and stay here again. the spa area is another highlight of this hotel, with friendly staffs, pools, water slide, Jacuzzi hot tubs, steam and sauna rooms, and even beautiful men's and women's rooms:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Upgraded room has cheap light fixtures, dark, only one outlet in bedroom that is hard to use, small mom smart Tv with outlet exposed above it. Spa is featured but women's Luca not in use for several weeks. Then hotel sold out the only restaurant they have to a wedding party and refused to serve wine or food to guests. So had to leave in below zero weather. Outrageous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great views of Telluride.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel says it's pet friendly with a $75 charge. The definition of pet friendly is very vague...after reading the hotel instructions, you really couldn't do anything with your pet. The staff was pleasant but not very friendly. The room was clean, far away from going out to take your pet for potty breaks. The bed was the most uncomfortable we've had in a hotel. We decided to shorten our stay because we weren't sleeping well at all. There was only 1 restaurant and when we wanted to get a take out since we couldn't leave our pet alone, it was closed for a party. There was no room service and that was very disappointing. The one reason for recommending this hotel is that the autumn colors are so spectacular and if you get a room facing the views of the golf course in the fall, it's worth going to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Beautiful views, convenient location, friendly.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable and convenient. Views are breathtaking and staff are friendly. Resort bar and mezzanine was closed both evenings for wedding events which was inconvenient so we walked to Black Iron which was perfect! Building construction has thin walls so if you don't turn your fan on you hear everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Not enough wait staff in bar and restaurant areas in the evenings. Dogs ok, but so many everywhere, big dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co

Nice hotel, beautiful views, but no AC.Very stuffy

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Even with cool weather and open windows, hotel was very stuffy, hard to sleep. Fun spa/pool area. Large rooms, great location. Overall good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was charged for two rooms due to mistake in making reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Rustic mountain hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff makes this hotel a wonderful place to stay. Also, it offers nice ameneties. The Spa, the coffee shop, pool, golf, and beautiful views.
Cons: Some parts are a little tired looking. Especially the carpeting in my room.
Location: A gondola ride away from the town of Telluride, and a pretty "village" across the street with shopping, restaurants and bars.
The Peaks is a very nice hotel with fabulous views. Close to shopping, a gondola ride away from town. Shopiping and resaurants right across the road. My room was comfortable, updated and clean bathrooms, but my room needed new carpeting. It wasn't clean, and looked tired. The staff is what makes this hotel a great place to be. They asked me my name the first day and remembered it everyday after that. They are all pleasant and warm people making you feel so welcome. Thank you Matt, Kevin and Sam for making my trip so relaxing and enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Charged me twice for the same room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Charged me twice for the same room. Informed front desk of mix up and still charged me for two rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no AC

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel with great views of landscape. No AC so room got stuffy easily even with window open.