Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There was a BED BUG ON MY SONS LEG..!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
BAD AND NEVER WILL I EVER STAY THERE AGAIN.! BED BUG ON MY SON.! FullSizeRender.jpg THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME A REFUND AFTER TAKING THE BED BUG TO THE OFFICE AND EXPEDIA WOULD NOT EITHER.!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet room and comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location in town and the building achitecture.
Cons: Breakfast was served at 8 and we left by then, A bakery was open at 5:30 so were able to eat something. The sauna is open only during ski season.
Location: Never did find the waterfall we tried to hike to and the gondola was down.
The old building was cool, quiet with no window unit, the bed super comfortable, heating pipes creaked some but not excessive. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: could have better cable TV service
I had nice stay. The room was clean and my bed was comfortable. I arrived
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, downtown but temper your expectations.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We always strive to not be in our room too much when we travel to places like Telluride that has so many things to do. Therefore we weren't too disrupted by the paper thin walls that transmit sounds from neighboring rooms quite easily, but for a review's sake, it's an important thing to mention. Also, our room was #301 which was right above the office door and its noise when it was slammed; and we were right next to the stairwell which creates a lot of noise. So, noise-wise this unit was not very comfortable. The furnishings and linens are old and could use some replacing. A couple of our towels had some fraying at their ends. However, the bed was comfortable and there were no bed bugs so that is a plus! We didn't eat the free breakfast but it looks to have several options along with being homemade. But the best part about this inn, is that for the money you are in a great location. You're right on the Galloping Goose route, you are only a few blocks from the Gondola, and you're one block from Main Street and all of its happenings. We'd definitely recommend the Victorian Inn, but taper your expectation if you regularly stay at gradiose type places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice staffs but too few parking spaces

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nice location right in the downtown area. Walking distance to everywhere. Nice and helpful staffs.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to ski lifts and gondola ride.
Charming old hotel. We enjoyed the stay for one night. Great location, nice staffs but very expensive too. Considered that we have paid extra fee (34.56 for taxes and fee each room) for 9 rooms and we still got parked on the street for 2 of our 3 cars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FWI

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Good location near restaurants and bar.
Perfect bed so soft, room clean, hotel quiet, view of the room on the street. Personal very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Charming Hotel in the middle of restaurants.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Liked this hotel quite a bit, will return in the near future.
Location, location, location! This hotel is close to many restaurants, the ski lift and many shops. We parked our vehicle and walked everywhere. Everything is within walking distance. The staff is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about restaurants. Rooms a bit small, bed was comfy, room clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Sweet spot in the middle of Beautiful Telluride

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Over all the stay was enjoyable. The staff was excellent, very kind and accommodating. My only complaint would be that the bed I slept in wasn't the most comfortable, but nothing compares to the comforts of home I guess. Very pleased, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Within close walking distance from downtown
Cons: N/A
Very basic hotel room nice and close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

The only Victorian thing is the bed headboard

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Really everything.
Location: Telluride is a lovely town.
Disappointing in every way. Shall I start with the gop that was sort of like oatmeal for breakfast? Or that there aren't even enough places to sit at breakfast? Or the "ground floor room" that was nearly underground? Or the lack of amenities? Or that the Receptionist couldn't find a parking permit for us to park on the street? Or maybe that their onsite parking is big enough for about 25% of their guests? The night before we had stayed at a Baymont Inn. Far, far better! This is a 1990's Holiday Inn Express with a couple of cutsie pseudo Victorian trappings. Choose another hotel!!