Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room lacked a comfortable chair. Pillows were too big. Tap water made terrible coffee. Breakfast room was annoyingly small with seating for nine people at tiny tables. Easier to go elsewhere for breakfast. Food was almost always cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic proximity to gondola & restaurants

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The hot tub was terrific, they provided homemade cinnamon rolls for breakfast & the staff are cheerful. Also, we could walk anywhere downtown.
Cons: The heating elements need improvement--we couldn't regulate the heat in our rooms, and we heard that other guests had the same problem
Location: This hotel is in walking distance to the gondola, 221 Oak (a well-known restaurant) and all the fun downtown shops
This is a cheerful hotel with fantastic proximity to everything you want to do in Telluride. We literally could walk a couple of blocks with our skis to the gondola and to all the great restaurants. The rooms and beds are cozy, however, we and other guests had problems with our heaters (which blasted too much heat & we couldn't control the thermostats). The staff appeared at a loss as to what to do. I hope the hotel management will take this problem seriously get this issue fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Close to the gondola and to town, but small

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the free gondola and to town.
Cons: I don't think the small room size can be improved, it is what it is. Perhaps it could be clearer what you're getting for the price.
Location: You can't beat Telluride for scenery, it is stunning and gorgeous in every direction. Both the town and village have great things to see and do.
The Victorian is typical accommodation for the 'town' side of Telluride. Most of the buildings in town are older and historic. There aren't a lot of frills here, just basic accommodations close to the old town. If you're interested in the glitz and glitter, be sure to stay at the Mountain Village, which is more oriented to upscale life. I had booked a room for our family of five, but when we arrived we were given a room with two queen beds. The reservation clearly said two queen beds, but also showed that I indicated 5 guests. The front desk provided us with a rollaway bed without the usual extra charge, which I think is exactly what they should've done under the circumstances, but I had to carry it up to the room myself and figure out a way to wedge it into the already small room. Overall, the staff did what they could for me and my family, but for almost $250 a night, I would've expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to gondola

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed three nights at The Victorian Inn, the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and accommodating. It is 1 block from Gondola and right off Main Street with shops and restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in town location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Central location
Enjoyed the downtown location. Close to shopping, gondola and hiking trails.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There was a BED BUG ON MY SONS LEG..!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
BAD AND NEVER WILL I EVER STAY THERE AGAIN.! BED BUG ON MY SON.! FullSizeRender.jpg THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME A REFUND AFTER TAKING THE BED BUG TO THE OFFICE AND EXPEDIA WOULD NOT EITHER.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet room and comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location in town and the building achitecture.
Cons: Breakfast was served at 8 and we left by then, A bakery was open at 5:30 so were able to eat something. The sauna is open only during ski season.
Location: Never did find the waterfall we tried to hike to and the gondola was down.
The old building was cool, quiet with no window unit, the bed super comfortable, heating pipes creaked some but not excessive. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: could have better cable TV service
I had nice stay. The room was clean and my bed was comfortable. I arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, downtown but temper your expectations.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We always strive to not be in our room too much when we travel to places like Telluride that has so many things to do. Therefore we weren't too disrupted by the paper thin walls that transmit sounds from neighboring rooms quite easily, but for a review's sake, it's an important thing to mention. Also, our room was #301 which was right above the office door and its noise when it was slammed; and we were right next to the stairwell which creates a lot of noise. So, noise-wise this unit was not very comfortable. The furnishings and linens are old and could use some replacing. A couple of our towels had some fraying at their ends. However, the bed was comfortable and there were no bed bugs so that is a plus! We didn't eat the free breakfast but it looks to have several options along with being homemade. But the best part about this inn, is that for the money you are in a great location. You're right on the Galloping Goose route, you are only a few blocks from the Gondola, and you're one block from Main Street and all of its happenings. We'd definitely recommend the Victorian Inn, but taper your expectation if you regularly stay at gradiose type places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice staffs but too few parking spaces

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nice location right in the downtown area. Walking distance to everywhere. Nice and helpful staffs.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to ski lifts and gondola ride.
Charming old hotel. We enjoyed the stay for one night. Great location, nice staffs but very expensive too. Considered that we have paid extra fee (34.56 for taxes and fee each room) for 9 rooms and we still got parked on the street for 2 of our 3 cars.