Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Near ski lifts and great restaurants, friendly staff in a beautiful location. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel nears ski lifts

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very neat and clean, closeness to lifts and friendly staff
Cons: Not much
Location: It's close to shopping and restaurants and ski lifts- all a few minutes walk
We have stayed here quite a few times. The staff are very friendly, rooms are neat and clean, comes with breakfast and is a block and one half from the ski lifts in Telluride village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis< Mo

Great Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Later check out at 11:00.
Location: Location cant be beat in the old town area. Very close to free gondola.
Great location. Affordable. Noise level is a bit loud. People above us partied all night. This was my first experience in Telluride. Overall the hotel is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

ski vacations

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: 3 minutes walk from gondola and main street. Breakfast was not very good and every day the same but it steel was saving us time in the morning.
Cons: I think would be nice to have some storage outside for ski equipment. Because we had to care it all the time in the room. That is not comfortable.
Location: Location is good. Everything 5 min walk.
Hotel is pretty old, doesn't look like on pictures. No isolation at all. They putted us on -1 floor and we never could even open window. We was waking up with every people passing on the street. Employees was not nice at all. When you enter in the room they doesn't even move head up to say hello! It was first time in our experience that people was not nice at all. For sure we will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Convenient to the slopes

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, comfortable and cozy.
Location: Just a couple of blocks from the Gondola ( a downhill walk) and just a block off of the main street (Colorado Avenue) for shops, bars & restaurants
Although this is an older hotel, it was only a couple of blocks from the Gondola at Telluride, making it very convenient. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, with a soft pillowtop mattress. The WiFi was good and my husband was impressed by the big screen TV (apparently a guy-thing). Front desk staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast was very good. (Get there early for fresh cinnamon rolls in the morning!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a great time,the room was clean,which is very important and first thing I look for.The bed was comfortable and great for our naps inbetween.The staff was friendly.To answer those that have very very high expectations it is not the Westin but if your budget minded as we are.We we're very satisfied with our stay.Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice staff. Great location. Comfortable accommodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

This hotel is central to the main gondola

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The location and the pricing being reasonable
Cons: The hot tub was substandard. It needed water and an increase in temperature to be worth anything.
Location: Skiing is the main attribute to this location.
Great location. Access to lifts within one block. Also central to all the restaurants in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Sprjngs, CO

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We stayed here for only one night while we skied for 2 days. They allowed us to park our truck for both days, before check in and after check out, which was so great! In such a small town, it's hard to find parking so close to the gondola. The town gondola was only about a block away! We didn't have to drive anywhere. Made our stay in a Telluride one of the best short vacations ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good Location, but ...

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was very friendly and good natured.
Cons: It needs to be updated and remodeled. Add standard hotel amenities and guest services.
Location: Close to the main street, shops, restaurants, Chair 8, and the gondola.
We are regular visitors to Telluride, but this was our first stay at the Victorian Inn. We had a difficult time finding a hotel that would allow a two night stay (most have a 3-night minimum), but the Victorian Inn did. The woman at the front desk was warm and pleasant with a good sense of humor. The room rate included a light breakfast buffet in the cramped lobby area, which was limited, but decent. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable; although an extra blanket would have been nice. However, the accommodations are quite Spartan, to say the least; and there is little attention paid to guest service. The front desk closes at 9 p.m., so don't expect anyone to assist you after that. Also, there is no bellman, no ski valet, and no shuttle service. There is no closet, just a small hat/coat rack attached to the bedroom wall. Lighting was limited/inadequate. The bathroom and shower were so small you could barely change your mind inside. The furniture looked like it came from Wal-Mart in the 1970s -- not real wood. (Maybe wood-grain contact paper? IDK) There was no noise mitigation; neither from the space above us, nor the street outside. We stayed in a first floor room and we easily heard people walking above us, and those talking on the sidewalk sounded like they were inside our room. For the (substantial) rate we paid, we expected much, much more. We likely won't go back.