Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Breakfast was served from eight until 10 AM only. By 845 what little there was ; stale pastry ,lumpy oatmeal, cereal ,milk container empty, juice container empty. Three small tables to seat the entire hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Extremely rude staff. Seems as though the only thing cared about is making money and little about the needs of people. They also have a 48 hr cancellation policy which seems pretty strict. They very much enforce that policy too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in town

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room was nice. Nice breakfast. Couldn't control the heat in our room. There was a lot of noise from the street. Great location near the gondola. Good room for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Near ski lifts and great restaurants, friendly staff in a beautiful location. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel nears ski lifts

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very neat and clean, closeness to lifts and friendly staff
Cons: Not much
Location: It's close to shopping and restaurants and ski lifts- all a few minutes walk
We have stayed here quite a few times. The staff are very friendly, rooms are neat and clean, comes with breakfast and is a block and one half from the ski lifts in Telluride village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis< Mo

Great Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Later check out at 11:00.
Location: Location cant be beat in the old town area. Very close to free gondola.
Great location. Affordable. Noise level is a bit loud. People above us partied all night. This was my first experience in Telluride. Overall the hotel is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

ski vacations

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: 3 minutes walk from gondola and main street. Breakfast was not very good and every day the same but it steel was saving us time in the morning.
Cons: I think would be nice to have some storage outside for ski equipment. Because we had to care it all the time in the room. That is not comfortable.
Location: Location is good. Everything 5 min walk.
Hotel is pretty old, doesn't look like on pictures. No isolation at all. They putted us on -1 floor and we never could even open window. We was waking up with every people passing on the street. Employees was not nice at all. When you enter in the room they doesn't even move head up to say hello! It was first time in our experience that people was not nice at all. For sure we will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Convenient to the slopes

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, comfortable and cozy.
Location: Just a couple of blocks from the Gondola ( a downhill walk) and just a block off of the main street (Colorado Avenue) for shops, bars & restaurants
Although this is an older hotel, it was only a couple of blocks from the Gondola at Telluride, making it very convenient. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, with a soft pillowtop mattress. The WiFi was good and my husband was impressed by the big screen TV (apparently a guy-thing). Front desk staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast was very good. (Get there early for fresh cinnamon rolls in the morning!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a great time,the room was clean,which is very important and first thing I look for.The bed was comfortable and great for our naps inbetween.The staff was friendly.To answer those that have very very high expectations it is not the Westin but if your budget minded as we are.We we're very satisfied with our stay.Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice staff. Great location. Comfortable accommodations