Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near festival

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Walk to telluride Jazz festival with all amenities
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Place was exactly what we expected and we were happy with it. An affordable rate in an expensive town without many expectations for high quality of the accommodation.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dzmitry

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 queen, got 1 king. Read that: Important notices: The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 5 PM The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to 324 W Colorado Ave. There is no after-hours reception at this property. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning. The check-in location for this property is the Telluride Alpine Lodging office, 324 W. Colorado Street, Telluride, CO. This property offers self-service check-in for guests arriving outside of normal check-in hours. For further instructions, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking. Can you be sure that you understand the sense?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Expected better for the price paid

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Parking was adequate.
Cons: See above for details of what needs immediate attention in this unit.
Location: The place was conveniently located. It was just not a nice place to stay.
Only 2 burners on four burner stove even worked. Commode would not even flush--chain off and mechanism loose. Patio door had been previously kicked in. You could see the former damage. Air conditioner thermostat did not work effectively. It never got cool. Security chain on entry door was missing. Knobs on stove were unreadable--they were worn off. Entire place is in need of immediate maintenance attention. We will NEVER stay there again. It was that disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Beechboro

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very Cosy condo, close to everything and great views of the mountains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs

Good location in Telluride

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Good Location and nice little kitchen
Cons: Beds!
Location: Near liquor store and Thai Restaurant, 10 min walk to main street.
Nice size condo and could fit 5 or 6 people but the queen beds were so saggy in unit 204
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Centennial, CO

Great Location, A Bit Dated

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Viking Lodge is in an excellent location. We stayed for 2 nights and once we parked our car we never hopped back in for the duration of our stay. We could walk to get groceries, to restaurants, and to great hiking trails. The town has a free gondola connecting to the Mountain Village so we took that a couple times. The lodge itself had a comfortable enough bed and a small kitchen area. Our only complaints were that the room was outdated - it had a very tiny bathroom and some blinds were missing from one of the windows - and no air conditioner. Nights were cool, but when we first went to bed it was rather hot for our late June trip. Given the price and location, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric Slaughenhaupt from Telluride

Telluride in the Fall

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location, nice facility, easy to walk to everything. This was a Condo, not a hotel, so it was not clear in the booking or confirmation process that I need to call another number to receive check in info. After calling a couple of numbers I was able to figure this out, but shouldn't have to. I separate confirmation from Viking Lodge should have been sent immediately to clarify this.