Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie Florida

The end to a wonderful vacation

Posted May 4, 2018
This was the first time my wife traveled out of the U.S. we visited Prague, Dresden and Berlin. She was flying home the next day when we booked this hotel. Everything was awesome with the hotel. We decided to have dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant which is where met our new German friend Nicole. So impressed with the whole experience my wife and I invited Nicole to stay with us the next time she's in the U.S. Awesome time with no complaints!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Sales Manager, PHPOT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the positive rating and for taking the time to provide some feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an awesome trip to Europe and that you enjoyed staying with us and even made a new German friend! :) Thanks and maybe see you again at one of our pentahotels! Best wishes to you & your wife - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Daniel Schneider, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice way to start our vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was located close to my relative and the room rate was fair. We didn't in the hotel so I can't comment on the food. Off street was nice. I'd considering staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by penta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the value-for-money ratio at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam . :) We look forward to potentially welcoming you again soon and wish you all the best - YOUR Team from pentahotel Berlin Potsdam! Daniel Schneider Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and good breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by penta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for the time you took to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. :) We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again at pentahotels - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin Potsdam! Daniel Schneider Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thruxton

Surprisingly nice hotel in Teltow!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Currently staying here on business over the next couple of weeks. The hotel is kept very well by the staff....everything is spotlessly clean and the staff are also friendly and approachable. Location is about a 35 to 40 min walk from teltow stadt(s-bahn) which is a 25 min journey to central Berlin. You can get the 621 bus from opposite the hotel which take you to the station for €1.30 and save you the walk. Rooms are big and beds comfortable and for the price I think great value. The food from the restaurant is also of good quality and also reasonably priced for a hotel. Berlin is a fantastic city and this is a pretty good base if you want to go further a field to places like Potsdam. From schönefeld airport you get the s45 then the s25 to teltow stadt for around €2.80 for a single ticket. The journey will take about an hour fifteen mins(all day travel card type tickets cost €7.70 and are well worth it as you use the on the buses etc) All in all a nice experience! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Berlin!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed twice on our last trip to Germany. One night upon first arriving in Germany since we enjoyed our stay so much, two nights on our way out. Both stays were perfect and exceeded our expectations! Friendly hotel staff and very helpful. Decor is very cool with a downtown night club / lounge feel. Great food, drinks, and atmosphere. A natural river is behind the hotel with a little walking trail beside it, great for a walk with morning coffee or an afternoon beer. Coming to visit from California, we couldn't ask for better scenery, service, and location. We have another trip coming in May to June and will be booking with this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time for such a great review :). We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable out of the way hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Pentahotel advertised as Berlin was outside Berlin in former East Germany. Taxi service from the airport was extra for leaving Berlin. Berlin taxis could not make pickups at the hotel and had to be called for service, no taxi stand. Isolated location with no nearby shops or restaurants. View was nice, on property restaurant was good when open, breakfast and dinner only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. With our name pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam we want to give the client a hint where we are located - between Berlin & Potsdam. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flat pillows

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The lounge area.
Cons: Better pillows and air conditioning working
Enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. The food was also delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Jeremy P from Fleet

Relaxed hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with exceptional staff. Everything revolves around the bar and restaurant which has a wide range of drinks and a great menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Jennifer Brueck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review which we really appreciate. Whenever you will return to Berlin, we would love to be your hosts again. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian from Sheffield

Berlin. Short stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal to relax and quick access to city
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Jennifer Brueck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time telling us your experience during your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and relaxed even it was a short one. Whenever you return to Berlin, we hope to welcome you back. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Emery

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
First stay at PentaHotel. Very nice with exceptional breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jennifer Brueck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review about your time with us. Whenever you will return to Berlin, we would be more than happy to be your host again. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager