Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable out of the way hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Pentahotel advertised as Berlin was outside Berlin in former East Germany. Taxi service from the airport was extra for leaving Berlin. Berlin taxis could not make pickups at the hotel and had to be called for service, no taxi stand. Isolated location with no nearby shops or restaurants. View was nice, on property restaurant was good when open, breakfast and dinner only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. With our name pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam we want to give the client a hint where we are located - between Berlin & Potsdam. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flat pillows

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The lounge area.
Cons: Better pillows and air conditioning working
Enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. The food was also delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Jeremy P from Fleet

Relaxed hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with exceptional staff. Everything revolves around the bar and restaurant which has a wide range of drinks and a great menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Jennifer Brueck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review which we really appreciate. Whenever you will return to Berlin, we would love to be your hosts again. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian from Sheffield

Berlin. Short stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal to relax and quick access to city
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Jennifer Brueck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time telling us your experience during your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and relaxed even it was a short one. Whenever you return to Berlin, we hope to welcome you back. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Emery

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
First stay at PentaHotel. Very nice with exceptional breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jennifer Brueck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review about your time with us. Whenever you will return to Berlin, we would be more than happy to be your host again. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a quiet and great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
very nice and green area, free packing, and convenient to city center by motoway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by penta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kindest regards, Jennifer
5 out of 5
by George from San Jose

Far for me

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff is awesome. Very clean hotel. Great bar scene in the hotel very friendly. Had a great time. The only drawback is it's a bit out-of-the-way from Berlin. Also when you book it says Potsdamn. But is neither Potsdamn Plaz or the city. It is Teltow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Its a nice place but very far from city for touris

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing one can say specially.
Cons: As i say its ideal for business people.
Location: Again its located in a very isolated area for tourist.
Its has a help full staff, counting as a 4* its very poor. Friend of ours stayed in a similar stranded hotel very near to parliament building paid less then us and walking distant from city center and they paid less then us. This place is ideal for business people not for tourist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations concerning the location between Berlin and Potsdam. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by salwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hyoseon from Korea

Best Value Hotel bear Berlin

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 4 night to attend IFA Show in Messe Berlin. It seems little far from Messe, but it is not that bad if you have a car. Room is spacious and Bed is big and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by penta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you gave a positive comment on our location. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales