Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Just remodeled hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I had a great stay here I sleep like a king the beds are comfortable and plenty of extra pillows, the room was cozy and the bathroom was very clean. In the lobby area off to the side is the Breakfast area everything is very sanitary and a wide variety of choices to choose from including fresh eggs, potatoes and sausage patties or you can make your own Belgium Waffles. There is four different types of juices along with fresh coffee or two choices of milk to pick from. The dining area is all remodeled with two big flat screen TV to watch or a free daily news paper. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to get a comfortable relaxing night's sleep the a fresh start in the morning enjoying a great Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hospitality area pleasant and efficient, spacious area for visitors. Rating a#4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Not that clean. There was hair stuck in the towel. Beddings also look old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Close to restaurants, shopping and golf courses. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I will definitely be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim, ca

Over priced and dirty

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Toilet had not been cleaned called front desk they sent someone to clean and still wasn't cleaned correctly hair around toilet seat. We switched rooms, that room was also dirty with filthy carpets and again dirty toilet. Hotel staff not friendly and definitely don't like their jobs, bad customer service. DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS HOTEL !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Taylor , Hotel Management
Dear Marge, On behalf of our entire team here at the Best Western Country Inn, I apologize for your recent stay with us. I will be in contact with maintenance, front desk and housekeeping to address these concerns. I appreciate your feedback and I can use it to better the guest experience of our hotel. Please feel free to contact me to discuss possible solutions to this matter. Thank you! Best Regards, Taylor Gregory Hotel Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed in town for a wedding. Great place close to downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The new breakfast area looks very nice, and the staff was friendly. We did have to call someone to come vacuum our room (found the previous guests’ toenail clippings next to our bed, along with a pill on the floor by the nightstand). Someone took care of it right away, but we were bothered that the room had not been vacuumed properly before our visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Awful Experience

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I don't feel that the quality of the hotel and service was anywhere close to the $170 that I paid for one night. The room was dirty with large, disgusting stains on the ceiling and crumbs on the couch. The bathroom did not appear to be cleaned and prepped after the last guests stay. The shower curtain, which was not of sanitary fabric was forced to be in the tub during bathing; otherwise, the bathroom floor would be flooded as it proved to be when I first attempted to shower. There was construction on the property which disturbed standard features of the hotel such as the continental breakfast. To top it all off, the staff was not friendly or accommodating and made me feel as I could not voice any of these concerns. I had previously tried to change my reservation and was told nothing could be done because my window to do so had ended 48 hours prior. Upon check-in, sarcastic remarks were made by the staff referencing the fact that I was able to make it there after all. I have never had such an unpleasant experience at any hotel before, including Best Westerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Calif.

Hotel close to freeway and Old Town Temecula

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel staff were very accommodating even though the facility is going through a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was just fine Thank you for putting our rooms together .