Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Reasonable rate - comfortable room

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This hotel is not fancy. But it is comfortable and clean. The office staff was very friendly and efficient. The rate is reasonable and even included a very nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quality motel in Temecula

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: The hook on lthe bathroom door was on the outside instead of inside and clear at the top of the door.
We drove up the short drive from San Diego to spend Labor Day weekend checking out the wineries in the valley. The motel is at the north end of Old Town, so it's convenient to the many restaurants and attractions there. Only fifteen minutes east to the beginning of the vineyards, so it's quite handy. Very clean, modern room. It was quite hot that weekend, over 100 degrees, so we enjoyed the fine AC that kept us cool through the nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with reasonable pricing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Basic hotel with good sized rooms and good amenities. Staff was helpful when asked. breakfast was ok. The weekday prices really make the difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Issues with billing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wasn't given a straightforward rate. When we checked out it was over $100 more than what we were told when we checked in. Hotel staff said it was because we booked through Expedia. Called Expedia and asked them to give us the original rate we were told when we checked in. Expedia agreed and called the hotel. The hotel told Expedia no refund would be issued because we already stayed in the room. Called my bank to report fraud on my credit card. Wouldn't have been great if they didn't try to swindle us out of $100. contintental breakfast was great. Lots of options and fresh waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise CA.

Nice place to stay. Cool town.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Just right for my wife,two 11 year olds and myself.Very pleasant staff,good breakfast for being on the go like most travalers are and not too far from many different things you may want to do.We enjoyed it but then again we were not brought up with a silver spoon in our mouth. Life is what you make of it. We would stay there again.Make sure you check out old down town it's right down the street, very cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, clean convenient local.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location, good price, for the business Traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reseda, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Easy registration and very friendly office staff and housekeeping personnel. Close to restaurants, freeway, wineries and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location near Temecula wine country

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location with free parking, wifi, and breakfast made it a good value. Hotel felt clean and safe.
Planned a day trip from Los Angeles to explore Temecula wine country. This hotel was in a good location just off the highway and was at a great price point. We arrived around 9:30 am (left early to beat the traffic) and were pleasantly surprised that the staff were able to check us into a room right away. From the hotel it was a short drive to the pick-up location for our wine tour. After the tour we returned to the room to nap - the AC was much appreciated on a hot day! Hotel was also a short drive to Ballast Point brewery, where we went for dinner and beer tasting. We did not use many of the hotel amenities (pool, hot tub, in-room mini fridge, in-room coffee maker) but the beds were comfy, shower pressure was good, and toiletries were decent. The included breakfast was also better than I expected--scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and waffles in addition to the usual pastries, fruit, cold cereal, and yogurt--though the breakfast room was a bit small and crowded. All in all, no complaints - would definitely return next time I visit Temecula!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was very noisy, and I am not talking about street noise. The beds were uncomfortable. Pillows were terrible, all five or six of them. Breakfast room was in total disarray, tripping over each other, people showed up in their night gowns. Had stayed in other Best Westeens, and they were ok, but will never go back to this one.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels