Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice staff,great location. Good coffee and breakfast. Just a very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Spacious Room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: A sign for the front desk that lets people know the clerk is out attending to a guest and will be right back
When we arrived it was late and my first impression of the hotel from the outside was not the best. When I went to the lobby to register there was no one there and I had to wait for a bit before someone showed up. BUT...after the person showed up he was very friendly and helpful. When our key would not initially open our room he re-programmed them and actually walked to our room with us to make sure they were working (now I understand why he was not in there when we first arrived). We needed and extra blanket and he was going to bring it up to us....but knowing he was alone I walked down there and got it myself. Once in the room I was pleasantly surprised. It was spacious and welcoming. I occasionally have to stay in Temecula for business and I will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cheaper is not always best

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Leading up to checking in wasn't to bad. Quick and painless check in process. The front the area is also a dining area, which is a little weird. Staff members get to watch you eat the whole time. Walking to our room, the stairs leading up to the room are from way back in the day where the steps are so small you fell like your going to fall. Opening the door takes a few swipes of the key card sometimes. Entering the room it looked nice and large, however, there was miscellaneous hairs left around the room, bathroom, and sink area. The room had no towels in it, except the floor towel. I had to go down and get the towels later that night. The pillows were very hard, and the bed was a little stiff but not bad. The toilet did not always want to flush, so that was a jiggle handle job to refill the water as well. Could have been a better experience overall with a few changes and fixes to the place, but in some cases you do get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable, clean and safe. Just a few ants in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Bare bones.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Coffee maker didn't function properly, cheap thin towels. 1 tiny shampoo, not enough.
Location: Wineries
Clean. Street noise. Dense parking lot. Walls thin, could hear outside noises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This was a great value. Delicious full free breakfast--you can even make your own waffles with a waffle iron. My room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is a comfortable motel with a great breakfast and good internet service. It's convenient to all of Temecula.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal stop over. Ideal for wine tasting.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Position of hotel just outside interesting town of Temecula. Ideal for wine tasting.
Cons: Didn't have any major concerns.
Location: Ideal location. Old town Temecula is a must to see. Plenty of wineries within 10 minute drive to visit.
Only booked the hotel 20 minutes before arrival. Arrived and the front receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. Checked us in and explained where the complimentary breakfast would be held and gave us some 2 for 1 wine tasting tickets. The room was clean and presentable. The complimentary breakfast was good. Choice of hot food or fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal. Choice of fruit juices, tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice experience all around

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room we got was clean, and neat. It looks like it had recently been painted. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner worked wonderfully.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Online pictures misleading.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Refrigerator and jacuzzi didn't work. Ants in the bathroom.