Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey ca

Posted May 15, 2017
We found roaches in the room and it was not ready
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bed to sleep in

Posted May 1, 2017
Very old, outdated, and beaten up.Needs major facelift. Rough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

DISGUSTING ROOM. I WANT A REFUND!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Are you kidding me?
Cons: Everything. Read my experience above.
Location: N/A
I arrived and asked for a non-smoking room. Clearly this room had smokers in ti and it reeked of cigarette smoke. The walls from the photos I am enclosing were filthy, the chair to sit on was filthy, the lighting was so garish I literally could not stay in the room with the lights on. My eyes hurt they were so strong and bright. The air conditioner was dirty and loud. The sink was outside the bathroom in another part of the room with a dirty pipe leading out to it. See photos. The staff clearly did not clean the commode as someone left their feces in the bowl before I arrived and stopped up the bowl. Disgusting. I discovered this at 10:30 pm so there was no way to change rooms in a sold out hotel. No pictures on the walls. None. Odd but true. Nightstands on either side of the bed with holes in the middle of the tops of them where lamps once stood. A dirty, garish, filthy, unhygenic waste of money. I felt worse after staying there and I left as soon as daylight arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

room to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: More amenities than most hotels
Cons: Room needed to be painted/remodeled. Paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom. Needed more outlets available to use.
Location: Hemet isn't a wonderful town. Area was sketchy
The room needed to have some fresh paint. Only 1 outlet was available to use. All other outlets had been covered up. The manager said that they were in the process of remodeling some of the rooms. I think ours was still on the list to be done. It definitely was not a high end hotel but the room did have more amenities than most other places I have stayed. Coffee maker, fridge, toothpaste, toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, razors,...Bed and pillows were comfortable. Wasn't the best place, but if you needed a quick, cheaper place to stay, it's ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel we've ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: A better cleaning staff even the light switches were filthy
Very disappointed! First I was sent to an occupied room and open the door on a man in bed. We were to have no smoking room but it reeked there were holes in the walls, peeling paint no smoke alarm At the local restaurant we were told prostitutes stay there. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Old facility needs renovation or something. Stained carpet, room smelled musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No keys to room?!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Got there late after a long drive. Night clerk said that the key card machine wasn't working after she checked our reservation in. We waited 20 min and she said she couldn't figure it out and didn't have a key or even master key to let us in. so we had to find another hotel and get a refund later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Wedding Trip.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We booked this motel because it was only five minute drive to the wedding location that we were attending. We arrived at 2am after 8 hrs driving. After picking up our room key and drove to park our car we notced a guy riding his bicycle on the parking lot. As we walk to our room upstairs we saw him again riding between cars very slowly and sort of peeking into the cars window. This made us very nervous and worried because we did not see any security personel around. We feel that this place is on an unsafe location and there is no safety measures being taken to make sure about the safety of their guests. The room was dirty and looked like it was recently painted with poor job, you can see lot of missed spots where old paint still showing. Sink rusted and filthy, toilet seat needs replacement due to worn out. We requested iron from front desk at 7:30am and was told that they'll send it when their staff comes in. After 30min of waiting I called front desk again and ask if I can come down and pick up the iron. The lady told me that she didn't have access to get the iron so we have to wait till the the staff who have access to supply room to get the iron for us. After 1hr of waiting and began to contemplate of going to the wedding without ironing our clothes, the iron finally arrived. Even though this place was close to the wedding venue that we were attending we regret for booking this one for the stated example above. Never recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

ugly hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
not what i expected beds dirty no phone bathroom second rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with minimum breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Diamond Valley Lake is beautiful place to watch wild flowers.
Even after remodeling the hotel looks old. Breakfast is bare minimum and if you are bit late there is absolutely nothing left - not even coffee. Our room has odd smell. But it's ok if you just want a place to sleep.