Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Was close to our venue.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Remodel the rooms. Although clean, it could use a facelift.
Location: Quiet area. Near many eateries, grocery stores. The location was convenient to a wedding I attended.
The room was clean, bed was comfortable, appreciated the free wi-fi, fridge, microwave, quiet location, staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

A Great Value

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff and cleanliness
I wasnt planning on spending the night in Fallbrook, but everything ran late so i grabbed a hotel. I noticed every rating was met by a friendly response. Showed involvement, and as i was tired, i wanted a place where the owners were engaged in providing me a room. I was not disappointed. Great Room and value. It is not a 5 STAR resort. What it is is a great little place to stay, reasonable, very clean, comfortable bed (at least room #105) at a very fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Manny, Hotel Management
Excellent! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge in Fallbrook. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us!
2 out of 5
by Richard from New York

I'll skip this property next visit.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lousy sound insulation - the highway sounds like it goes through the room. One window about 20x30. View of the mudflats next door. Cigarette burns on the furniture. All this for $120 a night?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and apologize for not delivering a great experience. It is important that we make corrections to prevent any sorts of guest complaints and our team will look into the items mentioned. Our room walls are not 100% sound proof and we apologize for any inconveniences experienced. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours to assist guests with any issues while on property and hope that you were able to reach out to our personal.
3 out of 5
by Roger


Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
No bible, couldn't watch tv ,no radio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences with operating the television. Our front desk would have been able to quickly assist you with the proper operation or settings and am sure that they were able to do this for you.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from American traveler

Pride shinning through...thanks

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
1st class establishment!! Friendly and helpful staff and awesome hospitality!! Fruit bowl on desk upon arrival. Spacious and clean rooms. Very well maintained inside and out. The sink is separate from bathroom, which I liked. QUIET! AC/Heat worked well. There was a sofa/table/fridge & microwave. The beds were so comfy and linens were fresh! We were asked to move so that they could work on some maintenance in our room. For our trouble, we were upgraded to a suite with a balcony. That was nice!! Downsides---> **found hair in the shower and fridge * Bright Light on balcony wouldn't turn off :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
Outstanding! We appreciate the stay with us and are glad that you had a pleasant experience. We will keep up the great work and will continue to make sure that our team is doing their best to deliver great experiences each and every time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Never felt comfortable as soon I step into the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs total remodeling

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The area is gorgeous!!!
Cons: Total remodel would be nice. We're talking about bring in the wrecking ball and couple of bulldozers por favor.
Location: Loved the location and it's surroundings!!!
The area is beautiful but the hotel looks very outdated! The a.c. is noisy, the room looks very closed in. How can you have a hotel located in very scenic surroundinds with a penitentiary style window. The stairs felt like you were going up on old high school bleachers. Breakfast was ok but you have to hurry up and get some before they run out. Apparently restocking is not a consideration. Overall Not satisfied, will not come back.
5 out of 5
by Ctsempires from Nationwide

Quick and fast

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty smooth transaction
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
Perfect! Thanks for the stay and comments.