Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Embassy Suites you expect

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Terrible receptionist. Waited for 3 hours to check in because she never called housekeeping to find out if a room was ready or if they could get one ready. "Suite" is TINY! Pocket door in bedroom. WC with shower. "Balcony" was a joke. Omelettes, however, were outstanding. BUT ... They lock up the bacon ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was very nice and had a good time. It was a very nice room and everyone was nice.
4 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The air condition.
Location: The location is country scenic very beautiful, there are shops across the street. Most of the area is wine country.
The staff was very kind, affordble price, the facilities were scenic and the breakfast was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: communications
upon arrival at 4pm checkin, no room was ready plus a small sign informed me that there were noisy dusty renovations going on. Wish I knew before I booked. 30 minutes later my 5th floor room was now 4th floor. It was small and cramped with an incredibly noisy AC. All I got was "Sorry" and the bill....which was too much under the circumstances. Call ahead and ask questions.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Texcoco


Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

A Disappointment

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Location: Good location close to wineries.
7/2/16-7/6/16 stay. This is a very old and outdated Hotel which is currently being renovated. We are Hilton Honors members and we were given a room with windows facing a cement wall. Noisy-we had the first room on the main floor close to the ballroom, kitchen, bar, pool. Housekeeping NEVER left enough towels, glassware, or shampoo for 2 adults and 2 children. Always only 2 towels. Left notes for housekeeping and they got it right only on 1 of our 5 night stay. Room was never cleaned before 4:30. Pull out bed had no blanket – called front desk and it took (1) hour to get the blanket. Breakfast on most days had only 1 cook to make omelets. One day I counted 25 people waiting in line. We never waited and just made do with fruit, cereal etc. Our card key never worked. We had it rekeyed but it still continued to take around 10-15 tries to get it open. Called Engineering and they said we didn’t have the technique. What????? If the light turns green you should be able to open the door. We were so frustrated that we called the front desk and asked for the Manager on 7/5/16. We were told that a Manager was not on duty that day but he would be in on 7/6 and she would make sure that he called us. Never got a call. This is not an Embassy that we are used to. Not recommended due to our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Cadre not able to get breakfast either day because the lines for food was so long. Had to change rooms--staff would not accommodate our request for the same room both nights. There are much better places to stay for the cost.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great accommodations and Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations and service from all the staff
5 out of 5
by Erick from Los Angeles

LA Traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for wine country!