Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Being an older building there are some maintenance needs, but renos have been done. Considering the great breakfast, this hotel is a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Nice hotel, comfy, close to freeway and shops.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Everything was great except we got no explanation for the being evacuated at 2:30am and no staff came to check on those outside of the pool area. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Hilton

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Under much needed renovation, not part of the Hilton chain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wineries

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was completely booked the night before our stay. They accommodated us so that we can have one room so that we could get ready for the wedding we were attending. Our stay was very nice. Good breakfast, only complaint is that the pool was not heated. Other than that, everything else was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room wasnt available at checkin time. Checkin took over 30 minutes and checkin area was crowded making me uncomfortable as well as other guests complaining because their rooms weren't ready either. The room i was given was located far from the elevators i believe due to construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay only

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: room was comfortable
Cons: Let people know ahead of time about construction issues
Location: location was great, close to freeway entrances
Unfortunately, we did not know there was construction still going on, and it was difficult to get around with crutches!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel close to Wine Country

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, nice breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Next to lots of restaurants and right off the freeway.
Pleasant Experience at the Embassy Suites. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not know they where remodeling

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Expedia should say when hotels are being renovated during your stay before booking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta Canada

Disappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice pool area.
Cons: Staff service level could be improved.
Location: Lots of wineries close by. Temecula Old Town is also a neat place. Lake Elsinore is also cool but more of a summer attraction.
Embassy Suites is normally a great place to stay but this facility was disappointing. Despite the lobby being under renovations there were a number of other issues. One night at 4:27 am the fire alarm went off and everyone was instructed via the intercom to evacuate. As we were leaving the alarm stopped but no update was provided. The fire trucks arrived and checked the issue. The issue I had was that no staff were present and no one issued any "all clear" or advised the people standing outside it was safe to return to the rooms. When I told management of the communication issue the next morning they apologized and then said they would adjust the bill which was never done. Housekeeping also just walked into our room one morning without knocking. We also requested a wake up call for the morning we were departing to the airport for 7:15 and was assured it would happen but it never came until 7:30? The room was comfortable although a bit small for a suite hotel. Soundproofing was poor as we could hear people above and beside us walking and talking. Temporary signage to the breakfast area was also confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice clean happy hours breakfast comfort staff i was nice