Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula, california

Under renovation

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel under renovation. No signature atrium. Complimentary breakfast and managers complimentary drinks held in a tiny banquet room. Only other sitting area was the pool, where it was cold and windy. Rooms are super small, unlike all other Embassy Suites I have been to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
If 10am comes around and you still waiting for your over easy eggs, the staff starts picking everything up, if by the time they finish making your eggs is 10am you'll probably won't get potatoes, bacon, bread, coffee etc...at least they should wait 30min after 10am to start picking everything up. They should close the doors at 10am and wait 30min after to start picking everything up. And if you ask for bread after they pick everything up they roll their eyes at you..horrible. Because of it not sure if I would stay in this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average for an embassy suites

Posted May 13, 2017
I've been a guest at embassy suites at different locations, and this is by far the most disappointing. They are going through renovations right now, which is fine, but the rates should definitely reflect that. It was tough to navigate through the hotel just to find our room. The evening reception was a tiny room, and everyone was squished in, super uncomfortable. And the morning breakfast buffet lacked variety from what I've experienced at previous embassy suites. Might as well have been just complimentary bagels and cereal, since the rest of the food was cold and inedible. Extremely overpriced for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very comfortable beds, nice towels, shower head was bad and toilet seat needed tightening but overall a great hotel. We plan on staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel with great breakfasts and happy hours

Posted May 7, 2017
It was nice to have a suite for our week long stay. Close to everything and a breeze to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to wineries and Casino.

Posted May 5, 2017
I have stayed here before. This time they were renovating the lobby. Hope is done by the next time I go. Overall this is a great hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was awesome!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Pocket doors and room darkening curtains
Cons: Tough to say due to the construction, more seating needed for breakfast and happy hour but I imagine this will be resolved once everything is reopened
Location: Didn't really do anything close to the hotel but there appeared to be a wide selection of restaurants and eateries to choose from.
Considering the hotel was under construction and we didn't know until we got there our stay was very pleasant. The room was excellent, clean, comfortable, had pocket doors which I know is sill to get excited about but I love them, they make so much sense when working with limited space. The room darkening curtains worked a dream, best nights sleep I think I've ever had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Although this Embassy is under-going upgrades to their entrance, check in was easy and simple and the staff was accommodating with an early check-in. I love having the two room suite which is always perfect for my family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: Location was great
The hotel was under construction, there was no front lobby and the happy hour/ breakfast rooms could not hold the amount of guests. We would not have stayed there if we knew in advance that they were remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Fine except for reconstruction, but noise control was fine.