Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The room was basic and for a two night stay we were promised refreshing. When we returned on second day Nothing was done no beds made no new towels. When I called downstairs the front desk person told me everyone had gone home. Then when I asked for towels I received only bath towels. They were out of face cloths and the front desk person said the person who does laundry comes in at 11. How does that help me?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for your detailed review. We're sorry that we fell short in our service levels and our staff's reception to your requests. We have shared these concerns with our team so we can make immediate changes to keep this from happening again. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 5, 2018
It is ok for a one night stay. In pictures it seems alot more spacious but its smaller than what you expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit and were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. However, we are sorry to know you were disappointed with the size of your room. We have a variety of suite types available, and perhaps one of the larger suites will better meet your needs during your next stay. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Bunch of tweeters smoking around the hotel. Felt very insecured. Everything was so uncountable. Good thing I didn’t stay there for comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Very nice hotel. We were able to get the renovated suite which is really nice. Happy with experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Many thanks for sharing your 5-star review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for a fun-filled visit to our area. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not what I expected.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I will never stay at this hotel ever again. I was under the impression that it was nicer than this when reviewing on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to our usual standards. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Comfortable, clean and close to wineries

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: breakfast options, option to pay for movies on demand
Location: Local wineries very close; some tours can pick you up at hotel & return you after a day of tours you so you can avoid DUI. Plenty food places avail
We came to Temecula for a weekend of wine tasting. Our tour picked us up at the hotel and returned us after (friends not staying at the hotel were able to park cars in the lot for the day for free, so we were able to meet there). I was scared after reading some of the reviews but we found the hotel staff very pleasant and attentive to our needs; our room and our friends' room on another floor was very clean and comfortable. It was very Nice to have a full-sized fridge for our abundance of wine/drinks and we had room to kick back as a group after a tour of the local wineries (even able to heat up left over pizza on the stove top in a frying pan for breakfast and it was way better than using a microwave!) Pans, utensils, plates, cups were all available (front desk delivers to your room for free upon request) My only critique was that the hotel provided 'breakfast' was just coffee (with artificial creamer; and the light roast coffee ran out) and 2 kinds of Nature Valley granola bars. Could have provided more/better; we expected a continental breakfast with bread/fruit/milk/juice options. We were glad we had left over pizza to reheat in our room before a day of drinking wine. Overall 4 out of 5; we'd surely go back and recommend but plan to bring our own breakfast next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America. It is great to read that you were impressed with our courteous associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your clean & comfortable room as well. However, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. We are happy this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will choose us again in the future. We look forward to serving you better the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Didn’t have wash clothes and one towel was stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting your expectations and regret the cleanliness issue you experienced. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
It took over 40 minutes to check in. The rooms we reserved were not available and one of our rooms was still dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the area. We are disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced during check-in. We assure you this is not normal for us, and we have worked with our staff to prevent this type of situation from happening again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Awful awful awful experience Vomit, need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
on behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was clean. Only thing it needed was towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your visit to Extended Stay America. It is a delight to know you liked your well-maintained room and had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will be helpful in improving our future guest experiences going forward. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management