Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Cleanliness and working appliances
In checking into the hotel, the first thing I noticed was the dust bunnies on the floor of the room. One of the lights did not work that was located next to the bed. This did not sit well as I wanted to read before going to bed. I had brought back a few things to be refrigerated and did not realize the refrigerator did not work. I had to throw away the items and go get fresh items. As far as comfort, the bed was definitely not comfortable for me. It felt like I was laying on the springs of the bed. I would not recommend this hotel even if it was just for the night. Paid way too much for an over night stay. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Maria, please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate teams to treat your concerns immediately. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey for what you get

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Clean overall. Pro: nice location, friendly staff Con: no extra blankets, cigarette holes in sheets, sticky floors. Not worth the price $$$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your needs. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well-maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is easy to get to. It looked like it was recently updated. There is no ice machine. There "breakfast" is a joke. It is was extremely over priced for the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review, we apologize your stay was less than perfect. It is disappointing to know that you were unhappy with our pricing and breakfast offerings. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have an exceptionally pleasant experience when staying at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the great experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff was extremely helpful. I liked that they had breakfast and coffee available. Room was clean, close to downtown which is really fun to go out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country. We are so happy you enjoyed our service, the complimentary grab-and-go breakfast we offer and especially, the location of our hotel which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to see us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

You don't necessarily get what you're promised

Posted May 2, 2017
Requested Queen Room with pullout couch. Was told we would have one. Checked in...no couch. No face towels in the bathroom. Had to go downstairs to get them. Grab and go breakfast meant weak coffee, muffins and granola bars. No fruit, yogurt, or juice. Water temperature was also only on the warm side. I prefer a hot shower. Will NOT ever stay here AGAIN!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We apologize for the service issue you encountered during your stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long wait

Posted May 2, 2017
30 minutes to check in and they even had me checked in even though I hadn't even been to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall, although we apologize for the issues you experienced during check-in and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my front desk team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Old run-down rooms. Hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. Cheap on the amenities. No coffee maker or lotion in room. Won't stay there again and won't recommend. Desperately needs a remodel. Lots of screaming children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We regret that our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide clean, comfortable and well maintained accommodations and will use your feedback as a tool to improve our efforts in achieving the same. We hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula ca

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was shabby and needed a lot of cosmetic repairs. The door on the electrical breaker box wouldn't close. The electrical sockets were loose and hanging out of the wall. The room looked "beat up and broken". Thankfully the laminate floor made it feel cleaner than it probably really was. This national hotel chain should not be proud. And it was $198 with tax for 1 night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We regret your disappointment with our hotel and services. We are sorry to know you felt the cost of your stay was not in line with the value you received and for the condition of your room which led to your disappointment. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with clean, comfortable and well-maintained suites, all at a great value and your feedback has initiated additional training as we continually strive to improve. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good value.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
A decent size room, clean, comfortable bed. They should get an ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for taking time to post such kind feedback about the Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country. We love knowing how much you enjoyed your room and that you had a comfortable night's rest. We receive many positive comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property, and we apologize for your disappointment. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return soon for another relaxing stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Okay hotel close to town

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel is pet friendly. So if you like pets and don't mind their smell, this hotel is for you. I personally like pets outside. Just my preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
David, I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay. We work hard to provide the best and cleanest environment for all of our guests. This involves deep cleaning our rooms after our 4-legged guests stay so the suites will be fresh smelling for our guests. We will revisit our deep cleaning program to see where we can make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager