Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Adequate room for a short visit

Posted Apr 25, 2018
The room is small compared to most hotel rooms. Room was clean but no frig or microwave. It was ok for a two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by -Lynn, Hotel Management
Ed, thank you for the review. We have just purchased frig and microwaves for all of our guests rooms! We are thrilled to provide this amenity in all of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Nice hotel for a quick stay, Pool is very small, The breakfast was okay we only ate oatmeal that was all that look pleasing to us also only on paper products. no cups in the bathroom and the air conditioning is outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by -Lynn, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to provide your insight on your stay experience. We take all of your feedback seriously and appreciate the honesty. I hope to see you again when travel bring you back to Temecula!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Cons: Central air
Hot tub was closed for repairs, AC unit was loud, and the location was terrible for outside noise at night. Staff did not care about our complaint in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and we want you to know we do care very much. Our spa has been fixed & our engineering team is hard at work on maintenance for the equipment to provide a better experience for all our guests. We hope you give us a second chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The Chinese restaurant close to the inn was the best Chinese food I have ever had
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed not only the hotel, but the nearby Chin's restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali Central Coast

Excellent stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We had to travel to Temecula to take care of some legal business that can be quite stressful. The car ride from Bakersfield was quite tense after my GPS took us way down into LA and stop and go traffic for a solid two hours. Dwayne Lewis was behind the counter when we arrived and was the first encounter we had with a great stay. So polite and helpful the whole time. When we checked out he directed me the best route home, and boy was he spot on!! The hotel was clean, comfy beds, and a great variety of food served at breakfast. But hands down, Dwayne made the stay uplifting. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Lisa! We are so glad that Dwayne was able to take care of you. He is definitely one of our shining stars here at our property. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC, Canada

Super clean!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Super clean!!!!!
Cons: A few tourist maps of the area and activity brochures would be helpful.
Location: Fun town for a few days visit. Lots of great shops, restaurants and bars. Winery area is wonderful.
This hotel was a good choice while visiting Temecula. A short drive to Old Town but far enough away to escape the crowds. Room and hotel was super clean. Gentleman at the front desk for our check-in was extremely friendly and helpful. Great free breakfast -- offering the basic fair along with hot eggs and some breakfast meat sides. Rate seemed reasonable for the area. When checking in ask for a room that doesn't back onto the highway -- to avoid any traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Lynn Kerner, Hotel Management
Hi Kitchenkat, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Temecula!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to all wedding functions

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Cons: AC IS VERY NOISY AND HARD TO REGULATE.
Location: Hiking in state park.
AC WAS DIFFICULT TO REGULATE. otherwise, the hotel was the perfect location for us to attend a rehearsal dinner, wedding, brunch, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Lynn Kerner, Hotel Management
Hi Ann, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites when your travels bring you back to Temecula!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The hotels was very nice. It had linoleum /wood flooring throughout the room. No carpet. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we hope you join us again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review before you book

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Too noisy. Next to freeway on ramp. Traffic noise 24/7. Fitness center too small. Facility was clean but starting to show age. Bathroom was showing water damage. Difficult location to get in and out off due to traffic. Breakfast was good. Functional, clean, appeared safe but lost sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We do everything we can to exceed all guest expectations, and we are sorry that the location/surroundings of the hotel were not up to yours. We will use your feedback to enhance the future stays of all our guests. We do hope you give us a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILLY EAGLES

IT WAS ALL GOOOOOD!!!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!!
Location: GOOGLE IT....A LOT TO DO!!!!
THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!! THE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
THANK YOU! WE ARE SO HAPPY YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ENJOYED YOUR STAY WITH US!!