Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average Temecula hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2018
This hotel had a great room price, but the location, right next to Winchester, made it hard to get in and out of the parking lot. The room was noisy, from the ac, fridge, what sounded like running water and a busy signal throughout the night. The breakfast was eh, the poor girl seemed to have a hard time keeping things in stock. One day there were no plates, the next day no forks and coffee cups, the counter tops covered with food, and the fruit was not replenished. If you are just looking for one night, this might be your hotel, otherwise, I'd pay a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Hi Lynn, thanks for the review. We really appreciate your feedback, and use it to help us further train our staff on how to better ourselves & our hotel. We are excited to have some new acquisitions to our team, and understand that there is more to learn on how to give them the tools needed to succeed. We do hope you will give us another chance to wow you when you return to Temecula
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear lake ca

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Hotel staff and manager were very caring, polite and accommodating.. we are hilton members and the staff and hotel are enough to make me switch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks for the great review Nan! We are thrilled to have been able to provide you with an excellent experience, and we greatly look forward to your return!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Flaca, we hope to host you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Adequate room for a short visit

Posted Apr 25, 2018
The room is small compared to most hotel rooms. Room was clean but no frig or microwave. It was ok for a two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by -Lynn, Hotel Management
Ed, thank you for the review. We have just purchased frig and microwaves for all of our guests rooms! We are thrilled to provide this amenity in all of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Nice hotel for a quick stay, Pool is very small, The breakfast was okay we only ate oatmeal that was all that look pleasing to us also only on paper products. no cups in the bathroom and the air conditioning is outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by -Lynn, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to provide your insight on your stay experience. We take all of your feedback seriously and appreciate the honesty. I hope to see you again when travel bring you back to Temecula!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Cons: Central air
Hot tub was closed for repairs, AC unit was loud, and the location was terrible for outside noise at night. Staff did not care about our complaint in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and we want you to know we do care very much. Our spa has been fixed & our engineering team is hard at work on maintenance for the equipment to provide a better experience for all our guests. We hope you give us a second chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The Chinese restaurant close to the inn was the best Chinese food I have ever had
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed not only the hotel, but the nearby Chin's restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali Central Coast

Excellent stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We had to travel to Temecula to take care of some legal business that can be quite stressful. The car ride from Bakersfield was quite tense after my GPS took us way down into LA and stop and go traffic for a solid two hours. Dwayne Lewis was behind the counter when we arrived and was the first encounter we had with a great stay. So polite and helpful the whole time. When we checked out he directed me the best route home, and boy was he spot on!! The hotel was clean, comfy beds, and a great variety of food served at breakfast. But hands down, Dwayne made the stay uplifting. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Lisa! We are so glad that Dwayne was able to take care of you. He is definitely one of our shining stars here at our property. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC, Canada

Super clean!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Super clean!!!!!
Cons: A few tourist maps of the area and activity brochures would be helpful.
Location: Fun town for a few days visit. Lots of great shops, restaurants and bars. Winery area is wonderful.
This hotel was a good choice while visiting Temecula. A short drive to Old Town but far enough away to escape the crowds. Room and hotel was super clean. Gentleman at the front desk for our check-in was extremely friendly and helpful. Great free breakfast -- offering the basic fair along with hot eggs and some breakfast meat sides. Rate seemed reasonable for the area. When checking in ask for a room that doesn't back onto the highway -- to avoid any traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Lynn Kerner, Hotel Management
Hi Kitchenkat, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Temecula!