Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very strange hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I should have known that it was a weird hotel when I called to ask how big the continental breakfast, and the lady who answered strongly suggested that we should eat somewhere else. She said that she wouldn't eat it if she were us, and there was not much food. She was right. When we checked into the hotel the man at the front desk insisted that he had to process the exact card the room was reserved with, and then that the card wouldn't be charged until the next morning, and then he immediately charged the card. His behavior was bizarre, and he was really uninterested in having guests. The room was not very appealing. It was very plain, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, and the room was dusty. The whole experience was unnecessarily weird. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed. Thank you and see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cute little room, parking right outside your room door, good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon again on your next visit towards our area. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Just like the stars say about 3.5.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Decent, not fancy, a little outdated, I would stay again though. Convenient parking. Fair priced. Think it's better than roadway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon again on your next visit. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location quite rooms and great price

Posted Feb 4, 2017
My welcome upon arrival was delightful , the front staff was great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your all star review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It was good for a night stay. The bed was not the most comfortable. However, the rooms and the grounds (we have stayed here before) are very cute. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are doing renovations on the the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cottage feel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Decent, clean, parking is very convenient and you get that cottage feel, but it needs some updates and renovation (ie bed, carpet..) And, unfortunately, their breakfast is not your typical in comparison to other hotels. It was a little disappointing. Otherwise, for an up to the last-minute stay, we do recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on the renovations on the hotel. Thank you so staying with us and hope to see you soon again on your next trip. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was so old the stuff was very cheap.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Not a pleasant experience. the room was musty, cold and distant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Ila Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience. We are in the process of renovations. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was pleasant, staff helpful.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was close to town which made it easy to find, and close to the event I was attending. Being alone, I was a little nervous about safety, but turned out to be unfounded. The room was nice and clean, especially sheets, towels, bathroom and kitchen, and had nice little amenities such as a stove, coffee pot, hairdryer, ironing board, all useful when you travel. Only problem was that the light in the bathroom had a loud fan. While I could not hear any noise from neighboring rooms, I felt like I was disturbing my neighbor. Also the small refrigerator hummmmmmmmmmmmmed which can be annoying after awhile. Room size and closet were ample. I thought it a bit pricey, $150 with tax, and I was not offered a AAA or AARP or Expedia discount. All in all, it met my needs, and I would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your concerns have been addressed to the appropriate department and proper measures have been taken. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, neat, and comfortable!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was absolutely satisfied. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, good windows and a sliding door to the pool area. Parking right in front of my door. Big TV fridge and micro wave were great. I will most definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your all star review. We value your feedback. We are so happy that you have enjoyed our facility. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to wine tasting vineyards

Posted Nov 22, 2016
You couldn't take your continental breakfast back to your room and yet the rooms have microwave and refrigerator. the pillows were very small And the male owner was not too friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. We do apologize for your inconvenience. Your concerns have been reported to the management and proper actions have been taken. Hope to see you soon again on your next visit. Thank you. Ila.P