Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Horrible

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything,new owner
Location: Good mechanic about 100 ft south,he has been my mechanic for 25 years and his name is Eric's Precision Autowerks and the Garden Cafe,100 yards south.
There was no wifi,it smelled bad,the carpet had pee stains,they did not empty the trash and the manager said that he would come and help us with the wifi which he did not do so a 4 am my wife woke him up and chewed his butt.We asked for a receipt for the caution card I gave him when we arrived and he said thatI would get that from Expedia,Expedia has nothing to do with the card I gave him when we arrived,they already took the money for the room and this was a different card,this guy has no clue so I will be checking my credit card monthly.My sister warned me about this place and the next time I will listen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We strive to ensure that all our guest have an enjoyable stay and we failed to meet your expectations. If you are in the Fallbrook area again, I hope you would consider giving us another try to offer you superior service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location, nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was lied to from staff about their policy, which in turn cost me a night stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barely adequate

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: clean and close to the wedding we were attending
Cons: see review, also extra pillows, thicker and more towels, nightlight
Location: Pretty far from the beach. Nice countryside. Shopping not too far.
Forget the free wifi and breakfast. Breakfast was discontinued indefinitely and the wifi was unsecured. Even when connected to wifi we could not use it and the staff said it was because we had Apple devices. The room was clean but out of date. The water in the tub ran and couldn't be shut off, roosters crowed in the morning if you like that. They were stingy with coffee pods and cups and the towels were small and thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience as we are renovating the hotel. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wanted less expensive option to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room furnishings (bedside tables) were worn, but TV was large and nice. Parking was challenging, several people tried to adjust where I was parked and still was confusing as the space was very tight. Quiet room and little to no outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon again on your next visit. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

business

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clock and tissue face
Location: swap meet
pool and Jacuzzi next to room nice, chair and table for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ila P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have taken your feedback and addressed it to the management. Glad you have enjoyed your stay. See you soon on your next visit. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reedville, Va.

It is an older place but nice

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The inn is located close to town and shopping, food and drink is just across the street, supermarket and drug store very close by as is fast food.
Cons: The only thing wrong with my room, the shower head needs replaced.
This family inn has been here since I was a child, it was nice to see that it has not changed much in 20 years, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the only thing was the shower head needs to be replaced. This is an older inn so if you want it all go somewhere different, for the dollar value this can't be beat. they have a nice pool and patio deck, breakfast is simple, coffee, juice, pastries and cold cereal. They do allow pets at a low cost, and yes I would stay here again, it's a nice place for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Pendleton

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Supermarket was right across the street.
It was okay, but the three biggest issues I have are; 1. The refrigerator made a very loud noise after the I got up to get a drink of water from my Hydroflask. 2. That same Hydroflask that was in the refrigerator was forgotten by me and when I called the front desk to see if the cleaning service might have found it, they didn't. 3. The box spring had some very harsh wear and tear to the extent that I could see the springs themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are in the process of renovations. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
There were burnt holes and stains on the carpet. While my wife and I were taking separate showers the water completely stopped. Twice it happened for me. I let the lady at the front desk know and didn't even get an apology. The bed was also like sleeping on an ironing board. It's also further off the freeway than the website says. I'd say pay a little more and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ila. P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are going through the renovations process so some rooms are still not done. Hope to see you soon again and by then our rooms will be ready. Do apologize for any inconvenience that you have encountered. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet & clean place to stay. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your all star review. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip towards our area. Thank you.