Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much plastic at the breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel itself is nice and clean. Location is a bit noisy in between too busy roads, but rooms are well isolated. As Europeans, we were however shocked to see at the breakfast that everything is wrapped in plastic, and we had to eat with plastic forks and knives from disposable plates and drink from disposable coffee cups. Even the milk is in these tiny plastic containers. The amount of waste the hotel produces daily is outrageous! Is there no consideration for the environment? Next time we travel to the US we will choose hotels that have more consideration to the environment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice evening staff

Posted May 2, 2017
The jaccuzi tub didnt work. Staff tried to fox but couldnt. To late to get a different room. The girl that checked is out treated us like it was our fault when asking dor a proce adjustment. Didnt even care that it didnt work. So Im supposed to pay $164 for a room I didnt get?? Evening staff did try to accommodate which is the only reason I gave this place the stars I did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Rest well in comfort

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice room even though I didn't get the jetted tub in the room as chosen. The bed was clean and comfortable. Room overall was nice. Some of the neighbors were noisy, but they quieted down after a while. (Young adults). I liked having a refrigerator in the room. Cool visit off from the busy street. Quiet place! Staff was nice and helpful as well. I felt at home. Oh, the breakfast in the morning was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, Ca

Great hotel close to old town Temecula.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed in the king suite with the jacuzzi. Very cool! The staff was friendly and loved the complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great stay in Temecula

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Our room was great.
Location: Location is convenient to vineyards and shopping.
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The staff were pleasant. Our room had a king bed and a pull out sofa. My son was comfortable on the sofa bed and it gave us plenty of room when the bed was put away. Breakfast was good and adequate to start the day. We were visiting friends in the area and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great, relaxing weekend stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We headed to Temecula for a weekend of tasting with another couple. This hotel was excellent from the beginning. The front desk staff was especially nice, lobby was very clean, and room was just as spotless. I really liked the free parking, breakfast, and WiFi! The hotel is conveniently located near the Rancho California Rd. wineries. It was about a $10 Uber there and back. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great experience, friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms. Good free breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

Great choice walkable to Old Town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Everything you would want for a one night stay while traveling. Clean and very nice. Warm cookies upon arrival and easy walk to Old Town for dinner. Great bed and very quiet hotel. Looks newly renovated. Breakfast selection in the morning was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No surprises, always clean and friendly

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location, near downtown. Close enough but far enough that you can have quiet time if you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier

Overall good hotel with a nice location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: The only improvement would be the humming sound of the mini frig and the A/C -heating unit. If you are a light sleeper, it may be annoying.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and very close to Old Town and the wineries.
This hotel exceeded our expectations and the price was right. It includes a really extensive breakfast with egg dishes, meat, fresh cut fruit, waffles, danish, breads, plus cereal and yogurt. Our room was very clean and nice with a pretty good sized mini frig and microwave. It's centrally located to the wineries and Old Town. They even served fresh, baked chocolate cookies in the evening and have a public puzzle to bring on some extra fun.