Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We loved our stay here - room was spacious and very comfortable and clean - wish every place we stayed was so great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great. My favorite part was the continental breakfast! It was one of the best one's i've ever seen. Food was hot and fresh and there was a lot to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect suite for my Bachelorette weekend get away

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room was awesome. 2 very comfortable queen size beds and a pull out couch. Only downfall is the refrigerator is very small and took 2 days to cool off. Thank goodness we had our ice chests to keep our drinks cold. Otherwise, very comfortable and clean! Will stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, Ca

This hotel is a bad representation of The Hamptons

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast, driving out of the parking lot and never looking back
Cons: Staff, What is actually depicted when you stay.
Location: Wineries.
We stayed here for my bachelor party weekend and wish we hadn't. The listing said there were roll out beds available and there wasn't. We had a group of 5 and one person had to sleep on the floor. After a long night out, all we wanted to do in the morning was take a nice hot shower. The hot water did not work in the shower. I called the front desk to complain and Lisa at the front desk couldn't have been more rude. She acted as if we had done it and expected us to wait for maintenence to fix it in the morning sometime. We all went home dirty and tired and upset that we spent a lot of money on a hotel room that was worse than a dingy hotel in vegas. Not happy...save your money!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near pechanga and Temecula Wine country.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: /the cleaning ladies were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: There is always room for improvement everywhere, The pool are was un-attendant. and Jacuzzi not warm enough
It was nice, thank you. cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk............................. vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the vinyards

Posted Aug 20, 2016
got too our hotel well before checkin and the very friendly girl at the front desk offered us maps and a pool key as we planned our day. After the tastings came back to check in staff again was very friendly and everything was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great place, located right off the freeway and very comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ladera ranch, ca

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Room and facilities were clean, bed and bedding was vey comfortable. Updated amenities in room and pool and jacuzzi area was clean. Great free breakfast in the morning. Only complaint was I could hear street noise in the room when trying to slee but it wasn't too bad. Microwave and popcorn in room as well as small fridge. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel with no emergency generator

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed there for a night (07/30/16). There was a power outage the next morning. The hotel did not have a power generator and the front desk employees did not know when the power would be back on. They only said they had called Edison to fix the issue. I had to get dressed and put makeup on all in the dark. I paid $250 for one night. The Hampton Inn failed to provide me with the service I expected (air conditioning, electricity, breakfast). I'm never going back there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Door Slams Will Wake You Up

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: See comments above. Doors slam shut making a loud bang every time a door closes.
Beautiful and clean hotel. Staff was wonderful and rooms were clean and comfy. However, the doors to the guest rooms slam shut making a loud noise every time a door closes. This woke us up several times at night and made it impossible to sleep in. It is a shame that the management of the hotel has not fixed this problem. The doors have the stoppers at the top so it is only a matter of adjusting them to slow down the doors when they close. Or possibly placing some weather stripping around the door frame so they do not slam shut every time a door closes.