Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Birthday gift!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel sits nicely along a road of vineyards with beautiful views surrounding it at all angles.
The hotel was quiet and quaint. We enjoyed the very comfortable room and the complimentary wine tasting and the VERY lovely breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice, comfortable hotel, quiet, clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Get a restaurant.
Location: Close to other wineries, old town.
Very friendly staff, good customer service. Only downside is no restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Was a great place to stay in the wine country. Sisters Birthday was sooo fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Delightful! Room and grounds wonderful/spacious!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: It looked old and quaint from the website......we were not disappointed!
Cons: There was no elevator, which would limit access to handicapped guests. We were not aware of this until we began to bring in luggage....
Location: We only stayed two nights and took the Grapeline Tour one of the days. Old Town Temecula is cute....spent a couple of hours there.
First visit to Temecula....chose the perfect place to stay. Our room was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the beautiful vineyards. Bathroom looked newly renovated and very large! Very, very comfortable accommodations. Staff were all very friendly and the complimentary wine tastings in the afternoons were fun....got to know several of the other guests. Breakfast was delicious! Took a Grapeline Tour of 4 wineries in the valley and had a GREAT time. We would recommend this tour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove CA

Wine Tasting and Relaxation

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The setting and view of the rolling hills and vineyards is very peaceful and relaxing. It's easy to find, and very clean.
Location: I imagine most people go for the Wine tasting, but shopping at farm fresh stands is a must before leaving the valley.
I came to see the balloons for the Balloon and Wine Festival. What a great hotel to stay. The grounds are very neat, the hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms are luxurious. My room had a balcony and the hot air balloons were easy to see, as they flew overhead and around the hotel. The room was beautiful. Marble flooring and tile in the shower and matching marble for the fireplace. His and Her sections in the bathroom with separate sinks. I had a very comfortable bed. The room was quiet, even though the hotel was at full capacity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming inn in the heart of wine country.

Posted May 21, 2016
We booked a one night stay to celebrate our anniversary a few days early. It's in a great location and offers large, comfortable rooms, with nice views from a private balcony. The included breakfast was very tasty. The fixtures in our bathroom probably need to be replaced, but the bathroom was huge with a separate shower and large, jetted tub for two. We'll stay again now that we joined their wine club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, California

Lovely hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Spacious room overlooking vineyard. Large comfortable bed with premium bedding. Enormous, beautifully appointed bathroom with dual sinks and luxurious jacuzzi tub. Delicious complimentary breakfast. Excellent venue to host a wedding or celebrate a special occasion. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern calif

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The wonderful wine tasting experience. Bed was the most comfortable, soft bed that we've had! Excellent! Made everything else not quite as bad.
Cons: The noisy heating system, the very noisy jacuzzi tub, the soap dish in the shower was not there! Just a bit of a dated room.
Location: Pretty close to Old Town and close to many other wineries. Not far from freeway for access to other things to do.
Had a very nice time there. Quality wine tasting & beautiful wine room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Love the room amenities!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We stayed for the second time the night of our wedding because we loved the jacuzzi tub, fireplace and comfortable bed in the room. The view from the room is also beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Felt like staying in a castle. Beautiful view, and free wine tasting! Amazing! Also very good rooms.