Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, utah

Close to my son's house and many restaurants.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel. Very good breakfasts. Was very comfortable there. Staff was accomadating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quick stay in Temecula

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean, comfortable and ready before check-in. A bit expensive for what you get, but that's been my typical experience with Temecula hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient to Pechanga

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I guess I'd rather not stay at a pet friendly hotel. I was a little scared when I was met by a large dog and the owner getting off the elevator. The dog was not on a leash. And in the morning there was dog poop in the hotel entryway and people had stepped in it and were tracking it in and out of the hotel. It was on the mats and near the pool entrance as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
hard to find bad parking arrangement and olay breakfast not the best lq ive stayed but staff was great and they took care of our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menifee, Ca

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Love the room. Hotel is next to the freeway, so our view wasn't good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Decent hotel in a good location, yet the air conditioner did not work well in our room and I woke up hot throughout the night despite it being on the coolest setting. The fan also kept me awake due to constantly turning off and on. The feeling light in our room was also broken, but other than these things it was a good sized room with friendly staff, very nearby to local wineries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel was low staffed I had to get a staff member to open up the pool door for me and other guest to the pool area. I was told the room keys do not open the pool door until approx an hour after it opens. Our tv did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down , bad location , Noisy

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very disappointed after staying at another La Quinta Location. This is old , run down hotel. Still using old extremely noisy AC vents which did not control room temp accurately or efficiently. Foul smell from rooms. Ragged sheets. They say dog friendly but not best place to take dogs. On way to small dog patch at back of hotel , we were greeted by homeless people or smokers ! Location bad as no signs to say at back of shops . Difficult getting out when traffic busy . Hotel staff not professional or available 24/7 I seen desk left unattended a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear VC, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes and hotel improvements. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Lacey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience and free breakfast, free wi-fi. It is a very quiet location.
Location: Found a catholic church close 5 min drive to Old Towne, 15 min drive to wineries. You could stay at more expensive hotels close by, but why do that?
Stayed two nights for a family wedding at a local vineyard. Room was clean and comfortable; free breakfast was perfect; location was also perfect, not too far from the wedding venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Over priced for the location not to mention the view or lack of... I'm not very picky about the views but I do like to open the windows to my room and at least have sunlight, this room blocked out any possibility of a ray of light due to a block wall right outside our windows. I would not recommend this location!