Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and well kept

Posted May 24, 2017
Check in was seamless. The room was lovely and quiet. And clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 17, 2017
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula was a cozy, clean and friendly hotel. It was a great deal for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to vineyards

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Overall clean.
Cons: Exterior signage to show where to turn in for hotel since it's clustered with 3 other motels.
Location: Well, California traffic...need I say more? With 6 lanes in each direction it still takes over 30 minutes to go 10 miles.
Hotel staff were very accommodating when card keys kept loosing room access codes; PC was right next to front desk to print out boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples Fl

Spacious, updated very clean hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
This is the best laquinta, breakfast was good customer service very good allowed me to check in earlier, went to comfort suites by mistake as gps took me there , they were so rude about checking in before 2:00 pm but went next store to right hotel and they were so nice, it's also nice to see people with their 4 legged family members! Also pool and jacuzzi was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice, clean, modernized. Good overall, no problems, no complaints. Minimal breakfast but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, CA

Good for a quick stop

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It wasn't the first time my husband and I stayed at this hotel. This room did not have carpet so it felt a bit different from the typical carpeted hotel rooms. The AC unit wasn't functioning. It does require new curtains because the ones there seemed a bit overused (torn). Also, it would be nice to have an open kitchen for room service in the later evening given it closed a few minutes before we checked in. Even though it might sound like a pessimistic review, my husband and I did enjoy our stay and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to all, quiet area

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I wish the a/c worked better. Room and hallway was stuffy at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed there several times

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Love the location and the property. We visit family in Murrieta and don't want to impose so we stay at a hotel. After many stays at other hotels and many disappointments we find that the La Quinta ranks above the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Average hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel but they do not have bell hop nor is house cleaning around the clock which can be an inconvenience. If you are allergic to dogs, this hotel is not for you. They have several dogs and only one elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Close to wine country!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and room/location
Location: Great restaurants are nearby and wine country.
This was a great hotel. Its next to the freeway but noise is very minimal. Its very comfortable and the room was very spacious. Great amenities are located nearby. Breakfast was delicious! I love that check out is at 12pm being that most hotels its at 11am.