Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience and free breakfast, free wi-fi. It is a very quiet location.
Location: Found a catholic church close 5 min drive to Old Towne, 15 min drive to wineries. You could stay at more expensive hotels close by, but why do that?
Stayed two nights for a family wedding at a local vineyard. Room was clean and comfortable; free breakfast was perfect; location was also perfect, not too far from the wedding venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Over priced for the location not to mention the view or lack of... I'm not very picky about the views but I do like to open the windows to my room and at least have sunlight, this room blocked out any possibility of a ray of light due to a block wall right outside our windows. I would not recommend this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great place to stay for cheap.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: They have earplugs for sale at the bottom floor.
Cons: Thicker windows because of the freeway right next to them.
The hotel was pretty clean, can't argue with the free breakfast too, just have to be an early bird to catch it. Area seemed pretty safe, though finding the hotel was kinda tough because its behind all of these different businesses in a plaza. THOUGH IF YOU'RE A LIGHT SLEEPER DO BRING SOME EARPLUGS. The freeway noise can definitely keep you up if you're sensitive to noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel close to interstate. Vacationed there

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, location, pool area was private and we were the only visitors occupying it
Cons: more coffee in the rooms , having ice machine on evey floor
Location: missed having a cvs store convenientl to hotel other places and gas station very expensive
Hotel was near interstate clean and a good breakfast. Helpful staff . Enjoyed the specialty shops while walking and exploring area. Really grateful for the gideon bible as time didnt allow us to worship in a christian church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and very spacious. There was a pullout couch available in our room if necessary. The bed could've been more comfortable, but other than that the room was great. There were great amenities including a coffee machine, fridge and microwave. There was an additional countertop sink in addition to the bathroom one which was great as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
$267.00 was unreasonable for the level of the quality of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconveniences and hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, Lacey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Overcharged

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: price, breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: not overcharging clients, or at least contact your customers before running their card for additional unknown costs.
Location: wine country and old town 1 exit away. gas station across the street.
Hotel is 1 exit away from wine country so for the price, the location is great BUT I was overcharged. I paid for my hotel in full prior to arrival. They took $100 deposit, which was reversed after check out but then I was charged another $250! I've contacted the hotel multiple times with no response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we really appreciated the compliments regarding our cleanliness standards and breakfast. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your charges. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps to make the guest experience even better. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Where do you plug the coffee maker in?

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice swimming pool and Jacuzzi! The light in the bathroom comes on automatically when you go in during the night, probably a setting so that it won't disturb the other person sleeping?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Clean and friendly staff. Felt very taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed here and enjoyed it very much. The front desk was an easy check in and they were friendly. Our dog enjoyed the stay also. Quiet.