Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Convenient location: Freeway Mall and Restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Had a fresh clean smell and look. Breakfast was until 9:30, excellent hours! Offered good variety, and kept well stocked.
The late check in was pleasant, and the representative was nice and friendly. The hotel is pet friendly, and you cannot tell based on looks and it smells really clean and pleasant throughout. The check-out process was really simple. The hotel is a little off the beaten path, but really convenient. I highly recommend if you need a clean and fair priced hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The rooms were clean and nice. The front desk helped when i need to print some papers out. The breakfast was nice and the hours for it were lo nger than normal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice overall stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean. Well maintained. Spacious.
Cons: Better signage. The sign to the hotel should be shifted by one driway
Location: Bunch of eating places
The front desk not overly pleasing but not rude or short either. They gave me towels for pool with no issues and other small requests (like bottle opener, clarifications on what to find and where, etc). The room was spacious, clean, well décor and equipped with everything I need: microwave, fridge and TV with bunch of HBO channels (15 or them or so). The overall hotel is clean and well maintained. It was somewhat difficult to find it because it is on the back and adjacent to another hotel. Breakfast was just OK. Pool cleaned and well mantained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I had never stayed at a La Quinta before and was pleasantly surprised. Traveled to Temecula for a wedding and was able to check in early, change and make it to the celebration refreshed. Very comfortable beds and quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is a conveniently located hotel , well maintained with moderen decor , a short drive away from old town Temucla and wine country. This was my first stay and i plan on returning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A bit Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The room, just the room
Cons: Personnel, especially the front desk, needs to be trained to be friendly, perhaps extra friendly to make the guests feel welcome.
Location: N/A
Frond desk personnel not welcoming or friendly when checked in, room found clean, tried to call the front desk 3 times for a question but no one answered. Stairs on south side found dirty, messy and stinky, elevator was out of service, this was very disappointing after having found the stairs so dirty! When checked out, there was not a "thank you, please come back again" or "we'll see you soon". Again, very disappointing, I will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

Pet friendly awesome

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pet friendly was great. Floors clean. No prior dog smell. Room very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The elevator did not work

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: the elevator service
Location: Lots of restaurants very close by
The elevator did not work during our stay and we were on the third floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

convenient to family

Posted Jun 17, 2016
even though there was an earthquake. ..we had great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A nice, cosy hotel for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2016
First time staying here and it was pleasant. Would stay here again.