Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 tennis courts are aging but functional. The desk clerk didn't even know they had 4 courts. Nicely landscaped grounds. Peaceful. Restaurant had the best French Onion soup I've ever tasted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Not As Good As It Used to Be.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was the reason we chose Pala Mesa Resort.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Not a pleasant feeling when you first walk in.
Location: The Resort is centrally located to golf courses, wineries and casinos.
Two night stay with a golf course view. Patio furniture was dirty, shower was clean, but looked dirty, hotel charges five dollars a bottle if you decide to drink it and the carpet is so worn, they may as well remove it. Neither room key worked upon entrance on the second day. Very disappointed on the quality of the room. Not how I remembered it on two previous visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Are thanksgiving retreat

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quiet, sitting on the balcony. It was awesome. Watching the golfers, with the wife and a glass of wine. The walking trails were all so clean and are pets loved it as well. I left my cell phone at home so to give the wife my undivided attention, but the one time I needed to take pictures " Darn " it was an awesome get away you won't be disappointed, its not the high it regency but very very close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very outdated. Wallpaper peeling, tile chipping, pillows flat, TV buzzes. Glad to hear they are renovating the rooms next year. Can't come soon enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Decent for price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Our friends got married so this place was SUPER close to the venue. Our room was clean and spot on. Our room compared to the other ones were very different. If you pay extra you do get the nicer rooms. The walls are so thin, I could hear the kids next door as if they were in my room. The doors have the split doors so if you are in a group, this is fun amd beneficial in case one forgets a key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
very rude receptionist. no heater. annoying sound coming from the refrigerator. was told it was a golf course view. it was up against a bunch of bushes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was a big problem and it became an inconvenience during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TIME TO RENOVATE

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was only 10 minutes from the wedding venue we came out for.
Cons: The room and the Aquaterra restaurant food.
Location: It is located close to the downtown Temecula area, which is very hip and vibrant. I recommend going down there to eat and hang out for the nightlife
We are not from this area and were coming in for a wedding nearby. The initial drive into the grounds made us feel very hopeful that this would be a very nice place to stay, and at $134 per night, I had an expectation that this was a very nice place to stay. It was not inexpensive. We were very disappointed that the room smelled musty and was very outdated. The furniture looked like it was from a thrift shop and the beds were very uncomfortable. We did walk the grounds and they are nicely presented. It is time for the rooms to be brought up to the state of their surroundings. At this time, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. In addition, the food in the Aquaterra restaurant was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nope

Posted Nov 13, 2016
None. Non non. Nada. No bueno Never again Noooooooooo. Spa is goood Spa very goood