Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything in the room is from the 1970's Uncomfortable beds, stained counter tops, dirty carpets, bad smell
2 out of 5
by dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My stay was only ok, the rooms really need to be updated , I also feel it is overpriced .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Quiet area so that was nice. Not a whole lot around as far as food/shopping, unless you want to drive 20+ minutes. Things look close on a map but it's a hike in the car.
3 out of 5
by DaisyRen

Beds too soft

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was too soft, it hurt my husbands back. The shower head was too low and I couldn't leave it on the holder to shower properly. It was a clean room though with a lot of space and black out curtains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles & Corona

Lovely resort hotel close to Pala Casino.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Driving in from the highway we were both impressed with the view. The trees, the plants and the green golf course offered us a sense of tranquility.
Cons: I read the card in the room stating that the hotel was going through a period of rebranding. Hopefully the rooms will be redone.
Location: It's right of the I-15. There were several produce stands on Hwy 395. The Pala Casino, the Pauma and Pachanga are not to far away.
My friend & myself are in our late 60's, we weren't advised that our rooms were on the 2nd floor & there wasn't an elevator. Carrying our luggage was an ordeal. I wanted ice but I wasn't going back down the stairs & up again. Taking my luggage down left a bruise the size of a tennis ball on the inside of my knee from the bag hitting it every step I took.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, Ca

Terrible old and unsafe place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bad, restaurant bad service and expensive, unsafe all the place, outdated, pool unsafe and dirty, not sufficient parking for guest, not quite. This place need close remodel and then reopen. Location of this place is in beautiful area but can't recommend until is remodel. Potential place but for now maybe 1 star not more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was a little outdated but was clean and had a nice little balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs major work.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a major upgrade. Quite old. Location is decent and there is potential, but it is well past its prime. The staff is also less than enthusiastic.
1 out of 5
by William from Palm Springs

Ants!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ants everywhere!! Old hotel in need of renovation. No power outlets