Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely place, but the hotel condition is a bit tired. Hopefully with the new ownership they will be sprucing it up a bit. Bedding was old, and no extra blankets or pillows were provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to Upgrade the Room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not applicable.
We've eaten at Pala Mesa Resort before and the food has always been excellent. This stay was no exception; the food and staff were excellent. I got a special price on the room ($119 per night) and stayed in room 203. The carpet is old with slight stains, the bathtub needs to be resurfaced/replaced, and there was no sofa or large plush chair in the room. Not very comfortable. I'll continue to eat at the Resort, but probably won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

An old facility

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Internet photos are deceiving, the bathroom was infested with red ants and the facility can stand some updating.
4 out of 5
by Maighan from San Francisco

Pala Mesa Resort - Fall stay, 2015

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely, and the view and ambiance are fantastic. It seems like a few things have fallen out of top repair in a few areas, for example our armoir had a chunks of pressboard missing from wear and tear, and our bathtub was missing that metal plate that usually covers the hole above the drain, so that didn't look super nice. But everyone was very plesant and helpful, even when I had to change my reservation and there was a billing complication. the phone hold times are a bit long, but most places won't give you that much time and assistance once you've already checked out, so I am still very pleased! I point out the negative only to be helpful, because truthfully I didn't want to leave, and the views and grounds are just gorgeous. My room had a patio overlooking the golf course, and this was probably my favorite part of the stay! SO nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting - restaurant service and food was good.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Close by to wineries which we visited and also made a stop at the Pechanga Casino.
The tub shower had no bars to assist getting in to shower and the bath mat was so thin it slipped while getting out and I caught myself from falling. The faucet was awkward to get the button pulled out to start shower. Otherwise the room was lovely and enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the golf course. Would recommend Pala Mesa to friends. The bars are especially needed for seniors - which we are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get in touch with nature....

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was surrounded by beautiful nature, but for sure the reviews I had read were true. The rooms are spacious, clean, and they trully due for a little attention, specially the carpet. Overall we had a great time waking up surrounded by nature, enjoying breakfast with a beautiful view of the golf course and way at the top, the on site vineyard. End your day with a wine tasting at the Vineyard, amazing Italian Wines. Saturday night we had dinner outside listening to a great band. The food and service are not what we expected but the ambiance and the band were great. We are not Golfers but resort is surrounded by nature, and the staff was very friendly. We would go back.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Huntington

Terrible hitel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is worn down , old, mold smelling and overall disgusting. I found ants in the bathroom as well. The price was over $200 per night. This is a golf hotel but certainly not a resort. I have never been so grossed out by a hotel ever. When we provided feedback the staff was numb because they indicated they hear complaints non stop. Do not stay here
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Room smelled musty from old A/C unit. Walls are thin, hear everything from your neighbors. No parking.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels