Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Room was very clean. Great towels. Heat/AC unit was twitchy. Refridgerator made a dripping noise until I unplugged it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

It was very peaceful

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was pleasant stay. Looked very nice. To me it didn't look like a hotel. It was apartment like setting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Outdated and needs renovation

Posted Jan 2, 2016
At first appearance 3 star rating was adequate. Staff at check-in was friendly. Once in the room noticed thar the room needed repairs. Tub was cracked. But, room looked clean. Stayed over to attend a New Years Eve event so returned to the room after midnight. The thermostat was set to 80 but the room temperature must have been in the low 60s. Turned the heater on again but the room never got warm. At checkout spoke with the front desk staff about the coldness of the room. She mentioned that other guests had complained too. Explained that the heating units are from 1960s and just don't warm up the rooms. If the hotel is aware of these issues why not be upfront with the guests. At a minimum they can have extra blankets in the rooms. This was one of the most uncomfortable stays I've experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: very quiet area, very friendly staff
Cons: rooms need to be maintained better
Location: if you do not play golf, not much around
staff is very good, quiet, nice area. lots of empty rooms, got one way out of way, on bottom floor, room very musty, feel the ineffective heater had not been cleaned in a while, heater was smelly, noisy and took for ever to heat the room. had to adjust the float level on toilet to get it to work properly. shower level great for all vertically challenged folks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade coming, past due

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This was a nice place in the 70s, but still has same decore but used furniture. Hilton is making it over to be a Doubletree, that should be a nice improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to Upgrade the Room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not applicable.
We've eaten at Pala Mesa Resort before and the food has always been excellent. This stay was no exception; the food and staff were excellent. I got a special price on the room ($119 per night) and stayed in room 203. The carpet is old with slight stains, the bathtub needs to be resurfaced/replaced, and there was no sofa or large plush chair in the room. Not very comfortable. I'll continue to eat at the Resort, but probably won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

An old facility

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Internet photos are deceiving, the bathroom was infested with red ants and the facility can stand some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting - restaurant service and food was good.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Close by to wineries which we visited and also made a stop at the Pechanga Casino.
The tub shower had no bars to assist getting in to shower and the bath mat was so thin it slipped while getting out and I caught myself from falling. The faucet was awkward to get the button pulled out to start shower. Otherwise the room was lovely and enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the golf course. Would recommend Pala Mesa to friends. The bars are especially needed for seniors - which we are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Get in touch with nature....

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was surrounded by beautiful nature, but for sure the reviews I had read were true. The rooms are spacious, clean, and they trully due for a little attention, specially the carpet. Overall we had a great time waking up surrounded by nature, enjoying breakfast with a beautiful view of the golf course and way at the top, the on site vineyard. End your day with a wine tasting at the Vineyard, amazing Italian Wines. Saturday night we had dinner outside listening to a great band. The food and service are not what we expected but the ambiance and the band were great. We are not Golfers but resort is surrounded by nature, and the staff was very friendly. We would go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Huntington

Terrible hitel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is worn down , old, mold smelling and overall disgusting. I found ants in the bathroom as well. The price was over $200 per night. This is a golf hotel but certainly not a resort. I have never been so grossed out by a hotel ever. When we provided feedback the staff was numb because they indicated they hear complaints non stop. Do not stay here