Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, hotel desperately in need of renovat

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Couldn't get room keys when we arrived, card maker was broken. We had requested either adjoining rooms or close by. They were on different but relatively close. Rooms were musty and old, there was sand and dirt in one bed and one of the rooms had a toilet that didn't work. I'm sure post renovation it will be much nicer. Wouldn't recommend on its current state. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Loved the food in the restaurant, Aquaterra. Loved our room up the hill, King Suite. While it could have been better soud proofed (at 730am, we could hear the people in the connecting room talking, coughing), the setting is beautiful and the room was very spacious and large. The staff are very friendly and overall a great experience. My sister in law got married here several years back, so we were familiar with the resort. It was a beautiful place to attend a wedding, great ceremony area, huge tent for the party, great bridal suite for getting ready. The property could use a makeover (time for new carpet in dining area, etc), but it doesn't detract from the great service and the natural beauty of the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
We stayed in the executive room with a king sized bed. Very spacious. The hotel is old but has beautiful grounds and good food. The customer service was also excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Bar area was nice and view from entrance of hotel
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Lots of fun things such as the casinos, winery, and food. Overall great place besides the rooms a bit outdated.
Very nice grounds and bar area. Rooms need to be updated as the beds and tv are very outdated. Overall very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff were friendly and welcoming, hotel is just a bit old and needs some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A overall bad experience

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I had requested a king bed, I got a room with two beds. I stayed two nights, they didn't come to clean room or bring coffee for the next day. We were there because of a wedding a golf club near by. The bride booked there too, they gave her a room that was supposed to be a wedding suite, air conditioning not working, my other daughter got a room too when she walked in, the room wasn't clean. The person at front desk was cold and not polite. Very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Riverside

Nice place

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed after a concert at Pala. Good location for that. Nice room, older furniture but clean and beautiful surroundings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Little hard to reach to the room in the middle of the night since the directions are not marked clearly at night time. This might be good for relaxing, golfing and related activities. Room is clean and having an apartment look. If you have suitcases etc then try to get first floor one since don't have elevator to get upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Came to the resort for a friends wedding had an amazing experience the room was large bed was comfortable and room service was excellent! Would definitely comeback for a vacation in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Seeing it in my rear view mirror as I drove away.
Cons: Staff decision making, upgrade facilities. It's fairly standard in 2016 to have a flat screen TV in the room and a comfortable mattress.
This should be a 2 star hotel. La Quinta and similar hotels are in better shape. Mattress folded like a soft taco when I got in the bed. No flat screen TV in the room. Bed spread was from 1970. Everything else in the room was from 1971. Air conditioning did not work. Actually it did. It pumped out 45 degree air even when the thermostat was set to 80 degrees. Had to turn it off, which led to another issue. The staff put me in a room right next to a wedding reception. I was not there for the wedding but I got to hear every drunken scream all night and danced to the "YMCA" by myself in my room. I called the front desk to ask why they would put me and not someone who is there for the wedding next to the reception and they told me they never thought about that.