Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Quiet area so that was nice. Not a whole lot around as far as food/shopping, unless you want to drive 20+ minutes. Things look close on a map but it's a hike in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles & Corona

Lovely resort hotel close to Pala Casino.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Driving in from the highway we were both impressed with the view. The trees, the plants and the green golf course offered us a sense of tranquility.
Cons: I read the card in the room stating that the hotel was going through a period of rebranding. Hopefully the rooms will be redone.
Location: It's right of the I-15. There were several produce stands on Hwy 395. The Pala Casino, the Pauma and Pachanga are not to far away.
My friend & myself are in our late 60's, we weren't advised that our rooms were on the 2nd floor & there wasn't an elevator. Carrying our luggage was an ordeal. I wanted ice but I wasn't going back down the stairs & up again. Taking my luggage down left a bruise the size of a tennis ball on the inside of my knee from the bag hitting it every step I took.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, Ca

Terrible old and unsafe place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bad, restaurant bad service and expensive, unsafe all the place, outdated, pool unsafe and dirty, not sufficient parking for guest, not quite. This place need close remodel and then reopen. Location of this place is in beautiful area but can't recommend until is remodel. Potential place but for now maybe 1 star not more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, hotel desperately in need of renovat

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Couldn't get room keys when we arrived, card maker was broken. We had requested either adjoining rooms or close by. They were on different but relatively close. Rooms were musty and old, there was sand and dirt in one bed and one of the rooms had a toilet that didn't work. I'm sure post renovation it will be much nicer. Wouldn't recommend on its current state. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Loved the food in the restaurant, Aquaterra. Loved our room up the hill, King Suite. While it could have been better soud proofed (at 730am, we could hear the people in the connecting room talking, coughing), the setting is beautiful and the room was very spacious and large. The staff are very friendly and overall a great experience. My sister in law got married here several years back, so we were familiar with the resort. It was a beautiful place to attend a wedding, great ceremony area, huge tent for the party, great bridal suite for getting ready. The property could use a makeover (time for new carpet in dining area, etc), but it doesn't detract from the great service and the natural beauty of the resort.
3 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniella

Very nice in many ways

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
EVERYONE was very friendly, helpful, & accommodating; we went with a large group, for a family wedding. The resort is dated, but you can tell it was quite posh in its' hey~day. . . people had minor troubles with water pressure, showers working properly, some electrical (including one room w/ NO A/C), and improperly working Keurig coffee machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
We stayed in the executive room with a king sized bed. Very spacious. The hotel is old but has beautiful grounds and good food. The customer service was also excellent.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Phoenix, AZ

Please Update the rooms.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The surroundings was very peaceful and beautiful but the rooms need a lot of work. The walls are thin, the smell was like an old house. Outdated furniture and amenities, basically the rooms need a complete overhaul. Besides the room smell, noise easily heard from next door, the bed about 20yrs old and the television from the 80s it was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a great place for the night in the Temecula or Fallbrook area, and this worked out great; it was already late at night, so since we had a little trouble at first finding our room, security staff led us there. Room was comfortable, nice size, had a back patio with chairs and table overlooking golf course. In the room was nice tv, little refrigerator, comfortable furnishings, etc. Liked that it felt private and out of the way.