Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Under construction

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I won $50. All staff (except for the wine/coffee bar) were friendly and courteous.
Cons: Room Service dining. Lower prices at restaurants. Mobile check-in. Construction was being done so improvement is underway.
Location: Hotel was HUGE. Location was not far from Old Town. Wineries were easy to get to and that they also provided shuttle services.
The website and reviews had me so excited but when we got there they were undergoing renovations for opening this winter. Because of the construction we had a hike with all of our belongings through the casino to the front desk. We waited in line for at least 10-15 minutes before they could check us in. The only rooms they had available were smoking rooms which we did NOT request. We specifically asked for a room away from the elevator. But because they had no other non-smoking king rooms available they could only give us one next to the elevator. We ate at a couple of restaurants on-site. Was disappointed because the Italian restaurant was not opened the night we wanted to eat at the hotel. The food was overpriced and par at best. One morning we ordered room service and the food was not pleasing to the pallet. Disappointing for what you pay. For as many restaurants and staff, you would think that the room service would be better. The room itself needed some upgrades. Hopefully with the construction they'll upgrade the rooms. Shower curtain not long enough to cover both sides so water was all over the floor after a shower. Toilet seat was too small for the toilet itself so you had to be careful sitting down. Window faced the casino rooftop and each morning we woke up to construction workers staring at you so we kept our curtains closed. Review would be much better but I'm sure the experience had everything to do with the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santee Ca.

Stay cation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Santee residents out on a little get away for our anniversary. First time here. Very nice friendly hotel. We were upgraded to a suit. Very nice! We ate at the buffet which was ok. The casino was very nice. Bar area was very nice. Lots of construction going on. There adding about 500 more rooms. All in all we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was outstanding. .and the casino was big and had a buffet that was worth the price .My only concern was at check in when there was a issue with my credit card paying the deposit .It had nothing to do with my card ..it was their problem ..but a very uncomfortable situation to be in ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Big poker room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I always enjoy the poker room. The only downside of this casino is the parking garage is not connected to the casino. The other casinos I've been to, you don't have to go out because they have access, either a covered walkway or elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Business Convention

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was good, staff friendly and helpful, restaurants weren't too crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

going to be great when renovation is complete

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: staff informed of events going on Being prepared for a large group
Location: great location to Temecula wineries
stay was great despite the big renovation going on. only hiccup was the staff really was not prepared for our big group. Not sure why. Several said "oh we had no idea" there were this many people coming or they didn't even know we were coming at all. But it all worked out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full of smoke

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was not ready until after 4:30. Entire hotel smells of smoke. Made my eyes burn and coughed up goop after 1 night. A non smoking room is a joke since smoking down the hall and all I'm the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lobby is beautiful but stuffy room.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We decided to stay here for few days to enjoy the resort. It is not a resort at all. It's only for gamblers and just for buffet lovers. Their pool is so small, literally kiddie pool! And their room has no ventilation and it kept the room stuffy. I don't think I will recommend this hotel/not a resort at all to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: I won money and I like the bingo
Cons: The price of food was high
Location: A lot of winery's
The room was fine except for the air conditioner broke in the middle the night and water was leaking out of it so they moved us to the next day to a suite which is really nice but it was a pain to move because there was four of us we had a lot of stuff come o broke in the middle the night and water was leaking out of it so they moved us to the next day to a suite which is really nice but it was a pain to move because there was four of us we had a lot of stuff to move
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I was deceived by Expedia

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was fine. You promised me a rate and the hotel charged me much more. You are losing me as a customer if you don't correct this.