Featured Image
Featured Image

Get an overview of this hotelMotel in Fallbrook with outdoor pool and spa tub

Location

Situated in Fallbrook, this motel is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Grand Tradition Estate and Gardens and 2.5 mi (4 km) from California Watercolors. Fallbrook Winery and Emerald Forest Bird Gardens are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Property Features

An outdoor pool, a spa tub, and coffee/tea in a common area are available at this motel. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff.

Room Amenities

All 50 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Room service, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Rodeway Inn Fallbrook features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. This Fallbrook motel also offers multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

  • Outdoor pool 
  • Spa tub 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 50 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Free self parking 
  • Television in common areas 
  • Free WiFi 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Cribs/infant beds (surcharge) 
  • Television 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Microwave 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Access via exterior corridors 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free local calls 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Satellite TV service 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Partially open bathroom 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • Free WiFi 

Where to Eat

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • Roll-in shower 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 20.00 per night.

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 30.00 per pet, per night
  • 1 per room (up to 30 lb)
  • Specific rooms only, restrictions apply
  • Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 30.00 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 20
  • Late check-out fee: USD 20
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 20.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.00 per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Fallbrook Rodeway Inn
  • Rodeway Inn Fallbrook
  • Rodeway Inn Fallbrook Hotel Fallbrook
  • Rodeway Inn Fallbrook Motel

We should mention

Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. The property allows pets in specific rooms only and has other pet restrictions (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section). Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

it is an okay place to spend the night

3 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: good size rooms. I have stayed there before but the room was non smoking and no smell of smoke.
Cons: wash smoking laundry in a different bin
Location: it is a small town. if you like nature. nice walks around town
I checked in late, tired and ready to hit the sack. the room was non smoking but smoke was in the room and in the pillows did not have a nice sleep. I should have requested a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. We would have defiantly changed the room. I hope you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Best price where you have few to choose from.

3 out of 5
by from southern California
Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Price. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It was VERY hot; the air conditioner is noisy, and blows right at the bed. That made sleep very uncomfortable. Cleaning folks don't speak English.
Location: Fallbrook is the main area that's close, but you're within a half hour of the ocean, and an hour from the mountains.
There are very few places to stay within 10 miles. There are 2 hotels within a block from one another, whose prices are about the same. I selected this one based on its price, and eye appeal from the street. I had a downstairs room, and the upstairs person stomped like an elephant late into the night. When I complained to staff they reacted quickly and calmed the noise. I had a problem with the door security latch, and the shower. They responded quickly and repaired both. Kudos for that, but it suggests they need to do better at finding these problems themselves. Overall, considering the good price, I would stay here again. The only sad thing is I didn't feel the carpet and bedding was clean. Maybe their older look accounted for my discomfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.Your feedback will help us improve on our services and ensure we offer our guests an exceptional experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nightmare at Fallbrook

1 out of 5
by from las angeles, ca
Posted Dec 17, 2016
This was a nightmare stay so much that I paid for a week in advance via an online third party. And I only stayed 2 nights. It was filthy. They told me upon check in that I owed 154.00 for my dog. I could have stayed in Temecula at a decent hotel for this price. This place was a dump from my toilet leaking across the floor to meet the shower to the horrible smell. And my Neighbir had two huge digs that scared my 4 lb dog and she refused to go outside. Not their problem. Just wish there were a buffer is all The room itself was horrible with feces stains from prior dog stats to hair in the sheets so I never sleep between the sheets. Only on top of a blanket that I brought There is NO chance for sleep as I was on a very heavily trafficked area. The bed was the most uncomfortable that I've ever had I asked them to please check me out if that hotel and I went elsewhere. Still getting stuck with 4 more days of filth so I opted to leave and forfit the money What a nightmare I'm not sure I will ever do business with Expedia.ccc as they pictured the place to be completely different Pictures are NOWHERE near accurate !'n
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.As per hotel policy we charge for the pet however we have refunded back.If u had any problem with the room the fd would have help you to change the room.your comments have been noted and taken care.
Was this review helpful to you?

nice hotel

3 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 1, 2016
the staff are nice and quite place. comforting and the room is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by JESSIE
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Not comfortable at all, never recommends

1 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better management
Location: In the middle of no where there's absolutely nothing to do around
Greedy management who take advantage and run a very bad business experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by JESSIE
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. Late check out is chargeable as per hotel policy however we gave you exception until 1 pm.We were forced to take further step.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice last minute hotel

3 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything was good. The evening hotel staff that helped me to check-in very helpful and professional. The morning hotel staff could have been a little bit more courteous. Overall was a good for a last minute type of stay. A bit over priced for what felt like a momo environment minus the funky cigarette smoke smell to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by JESSIE
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. In the next few months we will be doing upgrades to our guest rooms and I hope you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

At least have some 2 bottles of drinking water ...

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price affordable...
Cons: Shower need to fix water spread through the floors...need attention to coffee place found hair , container dirty found some kind of spot soil ...
Location: Casino , mount sight seeing ...
Nice room have sofa , design as a exclusive room....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM
Dear Merlando. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay the shower and other things are noted. and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hoteL.
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beds are very uncomfortable! Our non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.Your feedback will help us improve on our services and ensure we offer our guests an exceptional experience.Again Thank You and Please accept our apologies
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
by
Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was nothing like the pictures. Very small. Did not get the single queen bed that I booked for. Overall disappointed with my stay. Coffee pot has junk floating around in the water area... yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jessie
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.Your feedback will help us improve on our services and ensure we offer our guests an exceptional experience.Again Thank You and Please accept our apologies
Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Property

5 out of 5
by
Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Curb appearance excellent, Clean room, quiet property and friendly staff!
Cons: My room 22 front door needs repairs
Location: Great location to head to Camp Pendelton for work. Convience to Temecula, Oceanside, Vista and Escondido.
The staff is friendly and consistent. The property is always well kept exterior and interior. The standard of each room excellent. I am a previous Hotel and Restaurant General Manager and Rodeway Fallbrook is my preference for the San Diego Metro going forward. Thank you for the great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Deep
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hoteL.
Was this review helpful to you?