Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Best price where you have few to choose from.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Price. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It was VERY hot; the air conditioner is noisy, and blows right at the bed. That made sleep very uncomfortable. Cleaning folks don't speak English.
Location: Fallbrook is the main area that's close, but you're within a half hour of the ocean, and an hour from the mountains.
There are very few places to stay within 10 miles. There are 2 hotels within a block from one another, whose prices are about the same. I selected this one based on its price, and eye appeal from the street. I had a downstairs room, and the upstairs person stomped like an elephant late into the night. When I complained to staff they reacted quickly and calmed the noise. I had a problem with the door security latch, and the shower. They responded quickly and repaired both. Kudos for that, but it suggests they need to do better at finding these problems themselves. Overall, considering the good price, I would stay here again. The only sad thing is I didn't feel the carpet and bedding was clean. Maybe their older look accounted for my discomfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.Your feedback will help us improve on our services and ensure we offer our guests an exceptional experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las angeles, ca

Nightmare at Fallbrook

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This was a nightmare stay so much that I paid for a week in advance via an online third party. And I only stayed 2 nights. It was filthy. They told me upon check in that I owed 154.00 for my dog. I could have stayed in Temecula at a decent hotel for this price. This place was a dump from my toilet leaking across the floor to meet the shower to the horrible smell. And my Neighbir had two huge digs that scared my 4 lb dog and she refused to go outside. Not their problem. Just wish there were a buffer is all The room itself was horrible with feces stains from prior dog stats to hair in the sheets so I never sleep between the sheets. Only on top of a blanket that I brought There is NO chance for sleep as I was on a very heavily trafficked area. The bed was the most uncomfortable that I've ever had I asked them to please check me out if that hotel and I went elsewhere. Still getting stuck with 4 more days of filth so I opted to leave and forfit the money What a nightmare I'm not sure I will ever do business with Expedia.ccc as they pictured the place to be completely different Pictures are NOWHERE near accurate !'n
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.As per hotel policy we charge for the pet however we have refunded back.If u had any problem with the room the fd would have help you to change the room.your comments have been noted and taken care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
the staff are nice and quite place. comforting and the room is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by JESSIE, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not comfortable at all, never recommends

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better management
Location: In the middle of no where there's absolutely nothing to do around
Greedy management who take advantage and run a very bad business experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by JESSIE, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. Late check out is chargeable as per hotel policy however we gave you exception until 1 pm.We were forced to take further step.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice last minute hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything was good. The evening hotel staff that helped me to check-in very helpful and professional. The morning hotel staff could have been a little bit more courteous. Overall was a good for a last minute type of stay. A bit over priced for what felt like a momo environment minus the funky cigarette smoke smell to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by JESSIE, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. In the next few months we will be doing upgrades to our guest rooms and I hope you would consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

At least have some 2 bottles of drinking water ...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price affordable...
Cons: Shower need to fix water spread through the floors...need attention to coffee place found hair , container dirty found some kind of spot soil ...
Location: Casino , mount sight seeing ...
Nice room have sofa , design as a exclusive room....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Merlando. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay the shower and other things are noted. and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hoteL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beds are very uncomfortable! Our non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.Your feedback will help us improve on our services and ensure we offer our guests an exceptional experience.Again Thank You and Please accept our apologies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was nothing like the pictures. Very small. Did not get the single queen bed that I booked for. Overall disappointed with my stay. Coffee pot has junk floating around in the water area... yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations.Your feedback will help us improve on our services and ensure we offer our guests an exceptional experience.Again Thank You and Please accept our apologies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Property

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Curb appearance excellent, Clean room, quiet property and friendly staff!
Cons: My room 22 front door needs repairs
Location: Great location to head to Camp Pendelton for work. Convience to Temecula, Oceanside, Vista and Escondido.
The staff is friendly and consistent. The property is always well kept exterior and interior. The standard of each room excellent. I am a previous Hotel and Restaurant General Manager and Rodeway Fallbrook is my preference for the San Diego Metro going forward. Thank you for the great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Deep, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hoteL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff was rude, both at lobby and staff that came to knock on my door at 3am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by JESSIE, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. We strive to ensure that all our guest have an enjoyable stay and we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you would consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide with exceptional experience.