Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

The room had no working electrical outlets

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The tv, iron, all electrical outlets were not working. they couldn't switch me because they were sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall had a nice stay. Great location to down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is at the perfect location, walking distance to the night life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ok, but could be greatly improved

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and tidy, and updated coffee bar with Keurig was nice.
Cons: See notes above with emphasis on sound proofing. Lots of nearby road noise in addition to hearing nearby room occupants fighting violently.
Location: Great location and near Old Town Temecula and close access to freeway.
Property needs some updating/repair. Rickety stairs, trash dumpster overflowing and birds picking through the large stack of bags, spreading trash all over the smelly parking area, rooms need to be better soundproofed. Had a couple in the room below mine having screaming fights, saying horrible things to each other, which I heard plainly, and didn't stop even after I called the front desk three times. Was awoken the next morning at 6am when it started up again. They finally checked out but no one did anything about it while they were there. By the veracity of their fights, had they been my neighbors, I would have called the police. I expected to hear bodies being slammed up against walls any minute. It made me feel uneasy knowing that level of fighting was nearby. Rooms are dated, but fixed up and adequate and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake bay

Uncomfortable and nosey

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was not well maintained the bed was uncomfortable and it had an order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

First Impression was Good

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location close to the venue we were going to.
Cons: Cleanliness both inside and out, breakfast offerings, towels.
Location: We attended a wedding at Whispering Oaks Terrace - five miles away and easy to get to from this hotel location. Front St restaurants were expensive.
Room was not as clean as initially thought. Very disappointed in breakfast offering....very little to choose from and only one table for four to sit at. Liked the Keurig coffee maker in the room - that was great - and choice of coffee to brew was good. Shower pressure was restricted, so you had to run around to get wet. Towels couldn't have been any thinner - it was like wiping down with a paper towel. Steps going to second floor looked and felt like they were ready to give way. Spider webs on the railings and smashed mosquito on the door - ewe!! This property definitely needs a refurbish....then the price would equal the quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta CA

Nice hotel. Excellent location to Old Town.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location to Old town and Wine country
Cons: Beds & pillows
Location: Great location
Beds & pillows are old and very uncomfortable Should be replaced with queen size beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a one night stay & if your not too picky

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Decided to book this room for our wine tour because it was a quick get away. We were litterally just going to sleep, wake & leave early morning so we didn't need nothing to fancy. Pros: super centrical to old town Temecula. Walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The go grape tours picks up across the street from the hotel Cons: there's some sort of bar or night life across the street and we could hear all the noise from the bar from our room. We heard all the drunks yelling and burning tire once the bar closed at 2am then we heard them screaming and yelling as they made their way to the same hotel. Since I'm sensitive to noise I didn't fall asleep till 2:30ish once the ruckus was done. I guess it's good if your tryna party out there and not drive this hotel is perfect for you. The shower wasn't the cleanest but like I said if it's a quick visit & your not staying too long it's not too bad.
3 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Downtown Temecula

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The Hotel is in the perfect location, nice clean small but it's in the middle of Old Town Temecula and perfect for a stay. The only reason I scored the staff low was because when we went to check out the Indian gentlemen said "Ok, and looked at the cash register, you are all good." He new I gave a cash deposit and I had to tell him and he grabbed the money right away not looking at the computer, clearly he was trying to keep the cash. Other than that I would recommend this place.