Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location for going out

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Distance to bars and restaurants
Cons: Breakfast ACs should be cleaned Floor needs some deep cleaning
Location: Stampede Western Club is fun! 1909 serves nice brunch in the weekends.
Convenient location if you want to go out in Temecula (especially Stampede which is located on the opposite side of the street). However, it has a bad smell in the rooms (especially if you switch on the AC), the floor is kind of sticky and our friends had dirty towels in their room. The breakfast is really not good and the coffee was empty before 9 and wasn't refilled. For the price, I would have expected more. All in all, if you only look for a place to sleep in walking distance to the bars and restaurants, the hotel is ok. Don't expect anything fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old

Posted May 22, 2017
Not going back. Very disappointing & forgettable experience. Luckily we only stayed 1 night. Other reviews were deceiving, inaccurate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Affordable Convenience

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel is very affordable and convenient to Old Town Temecula. We have stayed here numerous times; and continue to choose it as our "go to location" when visiting Temecula and nearby casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location, walking distant to eateries.

Posted May 17, 2017
Good place, it would have been better if there's available room for physically challenged person on that day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Show Low, Az.

Reservation problems/Door entering problems.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Maintenance, inside and out.
Location: None of this interested me but being close to my 89 year old mothers home for a short visit with her in Murrieta, California, 11 miles from hotel.
I made reservations thru Expedia for Roadway Inn wanting a downstairs room and was told it was taken care of but when I showed up the clerk told me they didn't use Expedia. The clerk said they only had upstairs rooms. The entrance door to the room had a problem taking or reading the door open card on all three nights I stayed and I made several trips to the desk for this problem, each time they issued me a new card but after one use the card failed many times again. I got the wrong room an upstairs room and a broken door unlocking assembly. P.S. the sink was damaged and had cracks across the bottom in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel was okay, the room smelled like cleaning chemicals, shower was very narrow and slippery, the bed was nice and big.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was so dirty.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The room was dirty and not sure the last time they cleaned there carpets and refrigerator!! A friend had a room with bed bugs within 24 hrs we saw someone check into that room. Gross not even cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Perfect location right in Old Towne Temecula. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Not so impressed.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
AC in room was loud. Felt it viberate in adjoining room. Burnt out bulbs in several lamps. We were ignored when we wanted to check out. We could hear the people upstairs. Everything...
4 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels