Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Just disgusting. Smelled horrible. Staff was rude as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel - close to freeway

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. Nice place to rest. Arrived late night was greeted by pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel situated in old town.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice motel situated in old town. A little old but ok for the price and just an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Decent motel stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We spent three nights at this motel while visiting family. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and the water was refreshingly cold, along with a hot tub/whirl pool. The motel is convenient to the highway, and just inside the Old Town entrance - so restaurants, shopping, bars, etc are all convenient. The breakfast was decent with individually wrapped Jimmy Dean breakfast biscuits, pastries, bagels, yogurt, and juice. The motel seemed to be full, or mostly full, the entire three days. Please note that weekends are considerably more expensive than weekdays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Good room, good price . Never a bad experience here. Second time here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Air Conditioner was great in 104 temp outside. Price was fine ,no need to drive to visit local bars.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Real close to some good bars
I usually stay in a local 4 Diamond Resort when in Temecula for an evening. They were full so I chanced on the Rodeway Inn for a night and was glad I did. I had no problem checking in even a little early. The Room was fine with clean beds and a really good air conditioner going with no noise.(Mitsubishi Style). Very handy for the local Bars and Food places. Overall a good stay and I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Easy fast check in when paid in advance on Expedia. Location is the best for walking to restaurants after a day of visiting the wineries. Rooms are clean. This will continue to be our go to hotel for Temecula trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice hotel in quaint neighborhood

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The surroundings. The hotel itself was good, and it had warm bedding unlike other hotels with just a thin blanket.
Cons: It could be updated.
Location: It was at one end of Old Town Temecula, with shops and restaurants for about a mile on both sides of the street. Mom and Pop type places.
At first I thought I'd regret my reservation. The stairs were wooden, unpainted, the place didn't look up to date at all. But by that afternoon, I realized I was in the perfect spot. It was at the end of a street of quaint shops and restaurants so we were able to walk around and never run out of things to do. It was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , close to Old Frontstreet

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Good shower, no parking problems, quiet - only the AC breathes direct to the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel with close walk to everything in old town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Checked in here for one night easy check in was close by all the shops restaurants and bars in old town. Got a great rate. Very basic rooms. Even had a kerig though and free breakfast which I did not partake of but nice touch for such a low rate. Overall I would definitely stay again for ease location and price.