Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Escondido

Quiet and refreshing

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the stay. Very quiet. Even though front desk was through a window I realize that's the way some motels are. Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylmar

Dirty, cheap motel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaniness.
Founf dead cockroaches and crickets in bathroom and near beds. Wall AC unit extremely dirty and spewing out globs of dust particles onto bed nearest unit. Upon checkin was provided a TV remote along with room key but no instructions that a wall switch somewhere in room was needed to turn on cable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
MANAGER WAS OK AT FIRST GAVE US THE KEYS AND WE LEFT DIDN'T GO INTO THE ROOM BECAUSE WE HAD TOURNAMENT TO GET TO AROUND 9:00PM GOT TO THE ROOM AND AT FIRST NOTICED A WEIRD SMELL GOT PASSED THAT, WENT INTO THE ROOM VERY DOWN GRADED PLACE A/C VENTS BROKEN, PATCHES ON WALL, BATHTUB, OUTDATED ITEMS WHICH IS OK, BUT WENT INTO THE BATHROOM TWO DEAD COCKROACHES ON THE FLOOR OBVIOUSLY ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED AN SWEPT BEFORE WE GOT THERE SO IT QUESTIONED ME IF THE SHEETS OR ANYTHING IN THAT MATTER WAS CLEANED, SO BROUGHT OUR OWN BLANKETS IN SPEND THE NIGHT WENT TO USE THE SHOWER AND NO HOT WATER WHAT SO EVER SO WENT TO THE MANAGER AND TOLD HIM ABOUT THE ROACHES AND THE WATER AND HE STARTED ARGUING WITH ME SAYING THAT I WAS WRONG THERE WAS NOT ROACHES OR COLD WATER.. THEN I TOLD HIM I WANTED TO CHECK OUT I DID NOT WANT TO STAY THERE AND HE SAID WELL CALL EXPEDIA. SO I DID AND THEY HANDLED IT FOR ME.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Not a 2 star hotel as advertised.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing except it's proximity to restaurants and businesses.
Cons: The structures/rooms are old and dilapitated. Re-build the whole structure.
Location: Nothing interesting in town.
Carpet stains. Room smelled. Shower did not work properly. Air conditioner loud and not working properly, it took a long while to cool the room. I would not recommend it to my friends. Good thing we only stayed a day. This 2 star hotel and what I paid for is not even close to what a 2 star hotel is in Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by Asia from Los Angeles

Horrible location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Bugs in the rooms, AC wouldn't get cold, and the outlets didn't work!! Plus no refund?! Never again. Never.
4 out of 5
by hector ramos from el monte

i enjoyed it

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to be upgraded.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: everything
Location: not really close to things
staff was very friendly. wood was rotten outside my room, the door to the bathroom dragged the ground and wouldn't close all the way, it had duct tape at the bottom, the walls were concert the furniture was old and out dated, bed was comfortable and clean. on the positive it had a frig and microwave, and the room was roomy.
1 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by joseph from Hemet, CA

Royal Inn are Liars

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing, the room was not clean, the WiFi barely worked, no hot water for at least ten minutes, the carpet was torn.
Cons: No room service for four days, worst hotel I have ever stayed.
Location: Have no idea.
I booked the room from Expedia, and I'm handicapped with kidney failure, I was expecting money two days later. When we got there they told us sorry we have no rooms. We had a guaranteed reservation through Expedia, I was told we would have to get a credit through Expedia. Unfortunately, I had no money to rent another hotel room. We left than came back and told them we would take an upstairs room, I was specific when I made the reservation that I needed a down stairs room, they only have two upstairs rooms. In order to get upstairs I would have had to call the Paramedics. They were concerned that I might fall going upstairs, they finally said they would give me a downstairs room. I counted 20 downstairs rooms with no cars parked in front of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by brad from aus

Terrible

Posted Apr 28, 2014
11am check out was knocking on the door at 1101 Well over due for renovation. Or at least cover the holes in the wall