Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Peaceful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Vineyards
Cons: customer service
Location: wine tasting, hanging out by the pool, Temecula Old town
Great facility, but horrible staff.Customer service needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable clean and relaxing experience. Fantastic tasting. Great brunch and amazing rates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel...steps to winery!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Modern renovations, large tub but the jets were not that great. Staff was excellent and very accommodating! Facilities were clean and well kept. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was prompt and tasty! Great for a weekend turn around. About 15 mins from old town Temecula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Perfect overnight getaway!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to Old Town Temecula and tons of wineries! Perfect for a romantic overnight for our anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Jennifer! We're so happy you had a "perfect overnight getaway" at South Coast for your anniversary! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Only 20 mins.to Pechanga Resort & Casino

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good place to relax very quiet at night.The Villas are best choice we've made. My hubby had so much fun wine tasting (first time) & went home with a case of their recommended bottles of good wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Hi L.S. Thank you for your four-star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa! We're so happy you enjoyed your villa and wine tasting, and took wine home with you to continue the enjoyment! We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: room service choices
nice room, nice fireplace and huge bathroom. huge dual head shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room, fireplace and bathroom, and equally appreciate your helpful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting in a vineyard

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The rooms were beautiful, spacious and comfortably and stylishly furnished. There was a complimentary bottle of wine, water in the refrigerator and a coffee maker in the room with real coffee mugs. All the staff were exceptionally nice and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I wish all of our travels were in hotels like this that actually lived up to and even surpassed its 4 star rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, Thank you for your five-star review of your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa! Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed our guests' expectations, and we're thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back, cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca

Very nice hotel with great room amenities.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location and atmosphere. Very relaxing pool environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, John. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate you providing a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Beautiful property!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Energy efficiency, beautiful room, view of grapevines everywhere, spa was wonderful as well.
Location: Pretty little town with many other wineries to visit. Oldtown was a cute little place with shops etc.
Property was beautiful and a very relaxing site from all of the white rose bushes surrounding the buildings to the grapevines everywhere! I would visit again in a second!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room, view and the spa, and took time to explore more of Temecula Valley. We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can I go back?

Posted Jul 8, 2016
My girlfriends and I had an amazing time. We got a room with two queen beds, we thought it was going to be a small room. We were surprised by the size and lighting of the room. It had a cute patio to hangout and a large restroom with a shower and tub with jets. The pool was slightly warm (it was a good thing) so you didn't feel the drastic temp change as we jumped in and out the pool. The Serene music playing by the pool was the icing to the cake. we will definelty return. At night the hotel and villas are well lit. One recommendation is to have a designated area,at night, to lay out and gaze up at the stars without any lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review of your stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa! A wine country getaway is the perfect girlfriends' retreat; we're so glad you had an amazing time. We hope to see you all again soon. Cheers!