Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Elegant comfortable winery/hotel in Temecula

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: It is spread out and the villas are very pleasant and roomy with fireplaces and little courtyards
Cons: Everything was sufficient.
Location: Main Street Temecula is about a 10 minute drive away with quaint little shops and many eateries. There is also wine tasting right on the premises.
It was our anniversary and we spent one night in this beautiful location. The facilities were clean and pretty. We were hoping for a mountain view but got confused with a "vineyard" view - very different. Because the place was pretty vacant we were disappointed they didn't upgrade us to a better view .. but everyone was so nice and willing to help. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel in beautiful area.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Smooth and easy check-in, check-out and stay. Free parking and choice of perfect wine in-house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet hotel in wine region

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This was a relaxing getaway for my husbands birthday. Wine and food was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi ca

quiet and peaceful

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: . I had dinner there and they had christmas carolers its was fantastic !!! The landscaping was really clean and elaborate
Cons: nothing
Location: Temecula has a bunch to see and do
Lovely clean and quiet . The suite was spacious and the bathroom was really nice. I loved the little fireplace and quiet outdoor private patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room was clean and updated, it also had a corner fireplace. The staff was friendly and check in time was quick. The restaurant was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I came here with my girlfriends for my birthday and we had fun! it helps also that there was a free ride to go around the area! We had great time at the spa and their food at the restaurant was great, although it was a little pricey!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Place to Relax and Get Away

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This place was A+ across the board. The villas nestled in the vineyard were amazing and really made the trip special as I felt I was in another country. The wine was hands down the best in the region to my taste and the pool and spa were beyond what I expected. I will DEFINITELY be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel....

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Best hotel to stay at when you are visiting Temecula. Everything about South Coast Winery was amazing; from the wine, hotel, food and their employees. My boyfriend and I had a relaxing couple of days here. We can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the wineries

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice and calm vocation hopefully will try it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

well appointed rooms (dual sinks, granite & stone)

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: proximity to wine tasting venues, good room accommodations, nice reestaurant
Cons: more off season room discounts ... used to have 2 for 1 tasting passes if you stay at the resort ... used to include a breakfast deal with a stay ...
Location: Temecula wine country
Good place to stay in Temecula wine country if you can get a discount rate when it shows up...