Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Strongly Recommended for local high school parties

Posted Jun 17, 2017
My partner and I on a romantic getaway in a deluxe villa overlooking the vineyards at the South Coast winery resort... that sounded great after some wine tastings in the area but... every was terrible and UNACCEPTABLE. - When we got to the room, it was full of flying bugs of different sizes (I had to kill dozens). - When we came back from dinner, at around 8:30pm, a group of 10-15 high school kids where throwing a party in the villa next to us. They were coming back and forth from the pool area, banging the door, screaming and playing loud music. Their car stickers showed that they were teenagers from Temecula, where the resort is located. -We patiently waited until midnight, but things were only getting worse. They stopped playing music, but their screams were louder: "Smoke it, smoke it, Come on, you need to try this pot!" We looked through the window and a group of 5 teenagers were drinking alcohol and smoking pot. They were in their swim trunks and bikinis. -We called the front desk twice, but they did not send anybody. They claimed their security staff was busy in a different location. They would not call the police either (Were the teenagers friends with the young receptionist?). Since nothing was changing and the teenagers were all over the place outside the villas screaming, we decided to leave. They ruined our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Villa rooms very private. Great bathroom

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, pool and spa. Grounds are very well maintained. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room in a vineyard

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful setting Only negative was poor water pressure in shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After wedding relaxation

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed in the villas it was wonderful and so relaxing to have the quiet and private rooms. We had access to the pool and one day got pedicures which gave us all day access to the spa .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wine country destination.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Not too big.. Had option of standard rooms or casita's.
Location: Far enough off the Interstate to be secluded. Food was excellent. Very peaceful. Beautiful views
1st time at wine country destination. Very relaxing setting. Great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Very relaxing. Look forward to coming back

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The villas
Enjoyed the restaurant, wine, and quiet. Great weather. Old Town was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

A great retreat hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a beautiful resort! Perfect place for a short get away. We loved our villa, the serene pool and spa, and all the lovely facilities here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: We loved the room. We were lucky to get a villa and it was quiet and luxurious. The staff was wonderful everywhere we were on site.
Cons: The restaurant's menu could be a bit better. It was a bit underwhelming.
Location: There were at least four vineyards within a mile of South Coast. Very central to Wine Country.
This was our first trip to Temecula wine country. We had a villa overlooking the vineyards. How quiet and relaxing that villa was. Our trip was refreshing and enjoyable. Ponte vineyard is 100 yards from the lobby of South Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Gorgeous landscaped hotel in the wine country

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The landscape
Cons: I think the wine tasting should be included if you stay at the hotel.
Location: I never left, it was too beautiful to go anywhere else.
It was an amazing experience with the gorgeous landscaping and a friendly staff. I took a walk around the grounds in the early morning and I literally did not want the stroll to end. The flowers are absolutely breathtaking. We had a delicious dinner at the restaurant and of course some the recommended wine. I hope to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Place In The Vines

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stayed in a Villa amongst the grape vines and it was amazing. A beautiful scenic landscape with a spacious well appointed Villa and a private patio where you can view the Hot Air Balloons every morning floating through rolling hills of endless vineyards. Paradise! at it's finest. There is also a beautiful salt water pool and spa along with a fabulous restaurant all to make your stay here complete. This was our second time staying here and we are counting the days till our next stay..