Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel....

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Best hotel to stay at when you are visiting Temecula. Everything about South Coast Winery was amazing; from the wine, hotel, food and their employees. My boyfriend and I had a relaxing couple of days here. We can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the wineries

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice and calm vocation hopefully will try it again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

well appointed rooms (dual sinks, granite & stone)

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: proximity to wine tasting venues, good room accommodations, nice reestaurant
Cons: more off season room discounts ... used to have 2 for 1 tasting passes if you stay at the resort ... used to include a breakfast deal with a stay ...
Location: Temecula wine country
Good place to stay in Temecula wine country if you can get a discount rate when it shows up...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great Location in the Temecula Wine Country

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nice villas, tasting room and restaraunt. The staff are very friendly and professional
Cons: The room status to working condition
Location: The town of Temecula and the various wineries in the area are exceptional experiences
The room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed at SC villas on five separate visits. This was by far the poorest experience that I have had there due to the TV remote not working properly as well as the fireplace not exhibiting a flame and heat. In addition to the aforementioned the reason for my stay was to enjoy a relaxing spa and hot tub. The hot tub was full of about ten people who were loud and drinking alcohol for a duration of a couple of hours from 6 pm until 8 pm. Other hotel guests were commenting about how dismayed they were as well due to the fact that none of us were able to enter the spa/hot tub area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location and safety of facility
Location: Close to freeway , and multiple store varieties.
Very easy to get to. Very clean facility. Luggage cart available for your baggage. Very useful. Good nights sleep. Their beds are always very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great resort.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything was perfect. Such a beautiful resort with great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort & room.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I highly recommend this resort. Only stayed 2 nights, but a great resort to go to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: I had a very nice villa but the carpet was old and had lots of stains. The carpet should be replaced.
Location: While there were many things I could have done, I chose to just stay and enjoy the resort.
I was there for two days celebrating my 70th birthday. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The food is out of this world. I tried breakfast, lunch and dinner. The servers at every meal went out of their way to be friendly. I had a wonderful massage in the spa. I could have just lounged in the spa for hours. I enjoyed a wonderful birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Posted Nov 15, 2016
South Coast is always our go-to resort when we visit Temecula. The grounds are gorgeous, the staff beyond friendly and the wine is the best in the Temecula Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice grounds

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It's a wonderful place. Quiet and peaceful. This is our favorite place to stay at when in Temecula.