Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,ca

A short but well needed vacation...the perfect sta

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: really everything.
Cons: I actually have no complaints
Location: It is absolutely beautiful. Wine Tasting of course :)
My girlfriend wanted to go wine tasting in Temecula for her birthday and I found this wonderful hotel online. It was such a wonderful weekend. Everything was perfect, the hotel, the room, the staff, the food, the wine of course. Both of us were beyond stressed out prior to arriving and left relaxed and very happy. Seriously wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long beach, Ca

Great Service

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I came her for a bachelorette party get a way, and we call had a great time. The customer service is exceptional. From the front desk to the pool, all the employees were great. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Caitlin T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Daisy! Our team strives to provide only the best service to each and every guest, and we're thrilled to read your review. We appreciate you sharing, and look forward to welcoming you back to South Coast in the near future. Until next time, Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Great hotel with luxury room

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great winery atmosphere in the spacious setting. Comfortable room, the best bed I ever had in any hotel. Staff are friendly , they offer nice reasonable wine. Recommend to book winery tour in advance especially if you want 1pm or 3pm , as we could'nt get in. Ask for winery view if you really want a view from the room because some villa don't have a view even it stated in the room description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Caitlin T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star rating, hiromi. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your spacious room and comfortable bed! Because of the popularity of the tours, we definitely recommend making reservations in advance to guarantee the time that works best for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Weekend at South Coast Winery

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Like the villa concept. Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Ice. Much too inconvenient. Either ice in the room or make it easier to get to.
Location: Penchanga Casino is nearby, about a 20 minute drive.
We booked a villa for the weekend. Very beautiful scenery on the way in. Check in went well, however our keys do not operate properly, so I had to go back to the front desk for assistance on that. The villa was not overly large, but it was nicely appointed. Liked the ceiling fan and the fireplace, very nice. Nice size bathroom as well, with a large Jacuzzi style tub and separate shower, also double sinks. We had a spa appointment the next morning and ordered the express breakfast on the card in the room. It did not get collected over night so missed out on that. A little disappointed. Her spa experience was fantastic and the staff was top notch. Highly recommended. We also went to dinner at their restaurant, the Vineyard Rose. Also highly recommended. Fabulous service, excellent food and, yes, great wine pairings. Overall, a great weekend trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Caitlin T., Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for providing a four-star review of your weekend at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your Villa, the GrapeSeed Spa and Vineyard Rose Restaurant, and appreciate you providing us with feedback of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Temecula Valley wine country. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Comfy, pleasant, quick weekend getaway! Service was impeccable. We were upgrades to a villa so the bathroom was even bigger than the room! It was a very relaxing weekend. Hotel has a few complimentary perks, but I will leave those for a surprise! Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Temecula Wine Country Resort

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and quiet.
Cons: The animated fireplace was ridiculous. The room would be fine, if not more appealing, without it.
Location: Wineries = wine tasting and good food. Lots of scenery to enjoy.
We were on our honeymoon and enjoyed the quiet beauty of the area. The hotel was situated away from town and in the midst of wineries and horse ranches. Just beautiful. We were able to go on beautiful rides on our bicycles and check out the area for a possible move there in retirement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Beautiful vineyard

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel rooms are in a small cottage. very private but convenient, can walk to all facilities.
Nice facilities are surrounded by beautiful vineyard. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Very nice pool and jacuzzi tub. Superb restaurant with a great add t atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful area

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Bad service in the restaurant and lounge area, everything else was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Nice Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Good place to get introduced to Temecula Wine Country. Very comfy and serene.