Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county, California

Fantastic and enthusiastic staff. Gorgeous room!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We don't typically spend much on accommodations, so I was nervous about paying in advance...I was thrilled that the room, the view and the pool area were everything I was hoping for. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our romantic getaway!! Ps: Green smoothie by the pool was delish! Next time we will splurge on a spa service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need is there

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice anniversary stay right in the vineyard. Enjoyed the pool with their wonderful sparkling wine and lunch. Later in the afternoon wine tasting. We capped off the day in the winery restaurant. Sunsets and morning coffee on the room balcony over looking the vineyard was fantastic! Great clean stylish room with separate living room was great. No need to drive anywhere! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would love to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, ca

Nice hotel for wine tasting!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! Came for our anniversary to wine taste for the day. Rooms were spacious and comfortable! We were able to walk over to Ponte winery as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nestled in the vineyard

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Restaurant and gift store were nice.
Cons: A warning that the incidental,charged (125.00 per day) would be coming out of your bank account immediately
This is a beautiful place in the middle of a vineyard. We stayed in the tower. Nice room. Spa services were great. Pool area is big and all of the grounds were immaculate. Close to all other wineries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel....but

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room layout, seemed like a newer hotel
Cons: Lobby was just okay and couldn't have been nicer
Location: Great wine tasting
The hotel and the room were very nice. We had driven all day and this was our last night of a week long road trip. The hotel was very nice, and the room layout was very nice. Unfortunately, the AC didn't work well and the front desk wasn't able to help. The room was warm and my sleep uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

It was ok nothing stood out for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Just a place to stay, nothing Wowed us. For the price & being a winery, they should of at least gave a complementry bottle of wine for a 18 hr stay (1-night) Check in is too late. Has a wall A/C was not good in 106 degree weather.. Didn't cool very well.. Will explore other resorts in the area for next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not as lovely as hoped

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Good location for winery tours.
Cons: Resort needs to have management looking at the details above. This is not a 4 or 5 star location, the attention to detail is lacking.
Location: Lots of wineries.
Some things to know: -If you want a view, you need to be on the 3rd floor of the hotel. The second floor has 1/2 walls, so if you sit on the balcony you just see your wall. -We were surprised at the amount of children, there were at least 10 very young (loud) kids at the Pool, so not the relaxing trip we hoped for........... so not a great romantic or quiet place -Housekeeping banged on the door at 8:00am, on the day I was checking out??? Very odd, we had not left, and so what were they cleaning? -The bathroom shower is bizarre, the controls are under the showerhead. So in order to turn on the shower you are going to get soaked in cold water. Would not come here in the winter! -There is no blanket or comforter on the bed. The one in the closet was just a light comforter (no cover) and was stained. Looked clean, but kinda gross. -Ordered breakfast room service. Server was very inexperienced, did not offer to pour coffee, uncover the plastic, etc. The banana's foster pancakes were Floating in sauce. No coffee cup, server pulled it from the room coffee service. Just not at a high level of service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Strongly Recommended for local high school parties

Posted Jun 17, 2017
My partner and I on a romantic getaway in a deluxe villa overlooking the vineyards at the South Coast winery resort... that sounded great after some wine tastings in the area but... every was terrible and UNACCEPTABLE. - When we got to the room, it was full of flying bugs of different sizes (I had to kill dozens). - When we came back from dinner, at around 8:30pm, a group of 10-15 high school kids where throwing a party in the villa next to us. They were coming back and forth from the pool area, banging the door, screaming and playing loud music. Their car stickers showed that they were teenagers from Temecula, where the resort is located. -We patiently waited until midnight, but things were only getting worse. They stopped playing music, but their screams were louder: "Smoke it, smoke it, Come on, you need to try this pot!" We looked through the window and a group of 5 teenagers were drinking alcohol and smoking pot. They were in their swim trunks and bikinis. -We called the front desk twice, but they did not send anybody. They claimed their security staff was busy in a different location. They would not call the police either (Were the teenagers friends with the young receptionist?). Since nothing was changing and the teenagers were all over the place outside the villas screaming, we decided to leave. They ruined our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Villa rooms very private. Great bathroom

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, pool and spa. Grounds are very well maintained. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room in a vineyard

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful setting Only negative was poor water pressure in shower