Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The amenities continually diminish each year

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I've stayed about 10 times (which obviously isn't shown on their computers). Super poor location this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our air conditioner didn't work.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The shower
Cons: The basics need to work for comfort.
Location: We attended a Wedding near by.
Our bedding was very nice except for the mattress. Our toilet stopped up and the air did not work. I won't return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and relaxing environment

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The overall environment
Cons: Additional room service items
Location: Location is fine. It would be convenient to have other services in closer proximity but that would have a negative impact on the wine country view
This was our second stay and it was as enjoyable as the first time. The staff was helpful and responsive. The food was excellent. We will visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Hotel was small, but nice. Pool area was great. Service was good, too, just a little different than most resorts I've visited. We really enjoyed the comfy beds, but BEWARE of the pillows - they are super thick. I was glad there was another restaurant and bar within walking distance next door....gave you more options for eating, and especially great if you were over wine and wanted a good beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

とても静かで気持ち良く過ごせました

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: 清潔感があって可愛い作り
Location: オールドテメキュラはブラブラ散策するのに最適です
より、暗くなってからのチェックインだったので入口がわかりにくかったけど、フロントのスタッフも感じ良く、朝は最高の景色を見れてとても気持ちよかったです。 部屋は清潔で静かで、バスルームも気持ち良く使えました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas.

Good hotel to in the wine region

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Outside the main town but close to the other wineries,ideal for a wine tour. The old town is well worth a visit.
Very pleasant stay.Staff were helpful and efficient,the room well appointed and comfortable and the pool ideal after a wine tour.The restaurant is seperated from the main hotel which is not a real a real problem and the food is good if a little pricey.A very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Resort to be Pamper

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed the stay utilizing the couples spa, wine tasting, pool, work-out room and shear beauty of the grounds and architecture of the buildings. it is a decadent lifestyle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wine!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel is beautiful. Staff is friendly. Bed was comfty. Food was excellent. Only negative was the AC was loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho cucamonga

Stayed in the Tower. Nice room

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We usually stay in the villas. This was our first time in the hotel rooms We were very pleased with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamitos, CA

Amazing resort with a stone age bed

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything was beautiful, the pool was great, the room was very nice, but the bed was horrible.
Cons: The bed and the attitude of the staff in the wine tasting room.
Location: The location was perfect for a wine tasting getaway.
Everything about the resort wowed us, however there were two things that didn't measure up, and one thing that will probably keep us from coming back. We had read several poor reviews about the customer service, especially in their wine tasting room, but decided to look past those and give this place a try. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and really great. My wife and I had never been to a winery, and we were looking forward to this experience, however, when we went to get our complementary wine tasting, the gal pouring the wine was not friendly at all. She did not greet us, there was no smile, and she looked like she hated being there. Needless to say we did not go back for seconds, but we didn't let that experience tarnish our getaway. Unfortunately the thing that was disappointing the most was the bed. When we walked into our room, it was so beautiful and we were really excited to have a relaxing weekend, but when we laid down on the bed it was so hard we could not get comfortable. My wife and I could not sleep for more that 2 hours without waking up with our bodies aching. I don't mind a firm mattress, but this one was Fred Flintstone firm. As beautiful and amazing as this resort is, the bed situation will, unfortunately, keep us from coming back again.