Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MESA AZ

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Such a wonderful experience and time. My room was unexpectedly upgraded to a beautiful Villa with breath taking views. The staff was so nice. Even the grounds keepers driving by in there carts were so kind and greeted me on my morning walk. This hotel went way beyond my expectations!! So happy I choose to stay here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, Ca

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed everything about third place. Our Room, pool, wine, food, grounds, staff. ...will be back in October to do it all again. ...loved it! !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort in great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Enjoyed our whole experience there - from check in to quality/size/cleanliness of room to wine tastings/dinner/poolside time - it was wonderful. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona ca

Near all the vineyards and close to the casino

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I had a amazing time except for one hotel staff member being extremely rude to me at check out which I had to call a manager about. Besides that we had no issues and want to come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Villa was gorgeous and slept 5 pleople comfortably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna NIguel, CA

Beautiful grounds! Perfect room!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
What a great escape! I only stayed one night but the impeccably landscaped grounds and charming villa made me feel like I was on a week vacation. The staff was perfect -- attentive, polite, friendly. I would not change one thing about this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The suite was very relaxing and there was a restaurant onsite.
Cons: The door to the room is stuck and very heavy.
Location: This is in the middle of the wineries. There are balloon rides and the beach is not too far by car.
The hotel was nice and relaxing. The scenery around the winery was beautiful. We only stayed a night but the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

We had a wonderful stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Our second time at South Coast and everything was great. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food was very tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice winery weekend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Some renovation going on When done and more directional signage installed it should be easier to get around. Otherwise it is confusing to locate buildings. Member wine tasting room excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: its location and its facilities.
Cons: Get flatter pillows.
We very much enjoyed the hotel, our room, and the facilities. The room was deep and a bit dark, so I wondered why we had a maroon contrast wall and a brown carpet but then I saw that the yellowish and dark red walls represented red and white wine and the carpet must have been the earth. The pillows were too fat. Otherwise the room was lovely.