Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: its location and its facilities.
Cons: Get flatter pillows.
We very much enjoyed the hotel, our room, and the facilities. The room was deep and a bit dark, so I wondered why we had a maroon contrast wall and a brown carpet but then I saw that the yellowish and dark red walls represented red and white wine and the carpet must have been the earth. The pillows were too fat. Otherwise the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location and view
After a long drive through the mountains and desert we arrived early in the day and was able to check in , we were welcomed and felt at home....the resort was beautiful with panoramic views that were amazing. The linens were soft the furniture well appointed and the bathroom was perfect, SINKS separated by feet able to keep my wife's stuff far from mine. It was grand. The food in the restaurant was superb accompanied By a fine pairing suggested by the staff which were also amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellflower, ca

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I loved the resort!The room was beautiful and the view from the balcony amazing! The ambiance was calm, soothing and relaxing. The pool was perfect. There was no telling or slashing which was nice. The gym has great machines which allow a complete workout. This is our new getaway close to home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Peaceful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Vineyards
Cons: customer service
Location: wine tasting, hanging out by the pool, Temecula Old town
Great facility, but horrible staff.Customer service needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

The hotel that have all. !!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A wonderful place to have peace, the restaurant is a nice place and the food is delicious. The staff of the hotel are very nice and I like the touch that they have a bottle of wine for me.That was a present when we come back two days later. No use Expedia or something similar and they expect you with that presen . They said that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable clean and relaxing experience. Fantastic tasting. Great brunch and amazing rates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel...steps to winery!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Modern renovations, large tub but the jets were not that great. Staff was excellent and very accommodating! Facilities were clean and well kept. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was prompt and tasty! Great for a weekend turn around. About 15 mins from old town Temecula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Perfect overnight getaway!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to Old Town Temecula and tons of wineries! Perfect for a romantic overnight for our anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Jennifer! We're so happy you had a "perfect overnight getaway" at South Coast for your anniversary! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Only 20 mins.to Pechanga Resort & Casino

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good place to relax very quiet at night.The Villas are best choice we've made. My hubby had so much fun wine tasting (first time) & went home with a case of their recommended bottles of good wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Hi L.S. Thank you for your four-star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa! We're so happy you enjoyed your villa and wine tasting, and took wine home with you to continue the enjoyment! We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: room service choices
nice room, nice fireplace and huge bathroom. huge dual head shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room, fireplace and bathroom, and equally appreciate your helpful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!