Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location. Easy to find. Clean. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mackay QLD

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The layout of the room was very good.
Cons: There is not enough seating on the breakfast area.
The hotel was close to some restaurants and there was plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Golf trip

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located for golf or wine tasting. left each morning before breakfast was served. Small to go bags were available for us.
Cons: clean furniture or replace cushions.
Location: Golf and Wine Tasting
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located for golf and wine trip. We stayed in a Queen with a sitting area. The room looked out dated.and had better years. The sofa was stained, as was the lamp shade next to it. It made me feel like I was at an old hotel. The bed was clean and had a good mattress. I would stay there again, but would not rate the hotel a 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Just bring your earplugs

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The separate area for the desk, microwave and coffee maker were nice, so as not to disturb other sleepers. The 3 PM check in and noon checkout.
Cons: USB ports at the desk would be very nice. An extended breakfast time would be a plus. Even 9:30 on weekends is too early to shut down the service.
Location: It;s easy on and off the 15 to head to San Diego or L.A. Movie theatres and plenty of restaurants are close, and old town Temecula is near.
My hubby and I live in San Diego and just wanted a couple of days of quiet away from the kids, so we booked this hotel in Temecula. The price was very reasonable so we chose Springhill Suites. The location is very easy to find, just off the freeway exit. However that was also the biggest negative. You can hear every car and truck and motorcycle that zips by on the freeway. Either bring earplugs or a sound machine, because that noise is 7/24. We didn't partake in the free breakfast, because it ends at 9 AM and we were on vacation....it would be nice if it closed down at 10 so pleasure travelers could sleep in and still get to eat. The business travelers or those with small children....lucky you. they also offer a happy hour in the late afternoon with beer, wine, soda, and snacks. A nice bonus! The layout of the room was nice. The desk area and couch were separate from the sleeping area, so if your partner is up before you, they can sleep undisturbed while you are on your tablet or laptop. There weren't any USB ports at that big, nice desk...a missed opportunity for sure. The wifi was free and strong, yay! And no password required. There is no On Demand option on the TV, but there are multiple HBO channels to choose from. Overall, especially for the price, it was a nice stay. If we were offered that rate again we would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location ,parking, staff, general condition
Cons: More staff for breakfast. One person was trying her best but could not keep up with crowd. The hours to eat stop way too early!!!!
Location: Old town Temecula
The hotel is right next to the 15 freeway. Might be quieter on the other side than where we were. Room layout is not great. Bathroom has separate toilet but not connected to vanity shower section. They both have pocket doors that are glass,semi transparent. I didn't go to design school but come on folks! Breakfast was ok but very crowded and we gave up on the waffles. Pretty pricey for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, we always stay here when we come to Temecula. The staff is great and the rooms are too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to freeway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We knew it was right next to the freeway, but it was the only hotel available. Even with double-panel windows, it was quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I will come back

Posted Aug 21, 2017
First got there, took about 5min for someone to come out. My room was great just kept my shoes on, carpet was dirty. AC didn't get colder. The restroom was nice, shower was great. Refrigerator, and microwave come in handy. They have two pools! Perfect. Since it was cold we swam indoors. They have towels downstairs next to the pool. I love that you need the key to get in to the hotel, and pool. Breakfast was amazing, I went around 7:30 to avoid the crowd. They have a waffle maker (awesome). I will be back, I really liked the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice location, close to old town and eateries.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location near I-15 but very quiiet. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Location: Tour Old Town.
enjoyed out stay of four days, very pleasant staff. Many eateries nearby and would recommend Moe"s-n-Eggs on Jefferson Street for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this was not a Marriot... Motel six maybe

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice
toilet rocked back and forth,... comforter smell like mold.... I was looking forward to a nice stay.... this place has frosted glass doors on the bathroom which is right at the end of the bed ....who the PLAND that... when I walked in and the room smelled funny I should have checked out then .... the rug had well it needed cleaning ....we had fun at the winery