Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Very disappointed. The online pictures do not show the outside building of the hotel rooms, it shows a picture of the golf course clubhouse and restaurant which makes you believe that is the building your rooms are in . A beautiful, lighted ,timeless property. But you actually pull up to this motel looking property. I’m sure the golf course is nice, we enjoyed our meal at the restaurant, but that’s not where you stay. Very misleading . I understand older properties but that doesn’t mean it can’t be clean and things that are breaking and falling apart should not be fixed, or don’t rent that room. And don’t charge $360 for the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: peaceful, quiet, close to things I like to do (i.e., Old Town Temecula)
Location: Old Town Temecula has old wooden sidewalks and some nice restaurants. Only a 5 minute uber ride away from the hotel.
I loved that the jacuzzi was hot and the pool was warm, I had a great check-in experience (read: I didn't have to wait that long). The room was spacious, clean, quiet, with a great balcony and amazing view of rolling green hills & trees, which was exactly what I was needing. I love this hotel, and I would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: The location and staff are outstanding.
Cons: Replace the tub and repair the bathroom walls.
Location: Wine tastings and great restaurants
This property is located in a beautiful setting. Great views of the mountains and golf course. We have two dogs (under 35 pounds). There are many safe green areas to walk our dogs. We got the 'dog room'. It was clean, has a refrigerator, and the view from the patio was fabulous. The bathroom tub, walls, and door need to be redone. The actual living room is in excellent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

.One night stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great environment next to golf course, quiet, well laid out with well kept grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED it!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
restaurant, staff, rooms, views, value, etc. all FANTASTIC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We booked the Double Queen Deluxe, (group of 4,) and the room was enjoyable. Restroom was a little small, but we made it work. The room had a balcony with a little view of the golf course. The rooms that have their balconies overlooking the swimming pool has one of the best views of the water. Planning on coming back soon, and definitely want to book one of those rooms that overlook the golf course and the fountains. Overall, a pleasant stay and the views are absolutely breath taking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

lovely views great lunch charming room

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: just needed housing, not entertainment
Excellent zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzI'm busy Excellent excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic and pretty

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pretty facility but the hotel stay was equivalent to staying in a Comfort Inn. Old appliances and bathroom not very clean. The drains were very slow. The bed was comfortable, but furniture and drapings were a bit older.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
The property is quite and the views are relaxing. The room was very spacious and clean. The Corkfire has a great menu. I would definitely stay again.