Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stuart from Mission Viejo, Ca.

Reunion review

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I met with 15 friends for a mini reunion. We enjoyed a tremendous dinner at the hotel restaurant. The hotel itself was very good...somewhat dated and in need of updating. My phone did not work and no coffee pot for the coffee maker. Also, the lobby does not have a house phone? All in all a good experience. Great location and potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie P.

A little getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. I did see pictures and read reviews but when I got there my expectations were exceeded. I was greeted by Emily who was very pleasant and accommodating. Did I mention how beautiful it was? Well it was! My boyfriend and I did some wine tasting, walked around the inn and did some relaxing. He didn't get any golfing in (which I know he would've liked) but maybe we'll just have to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a very nice quiet property in the trees

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was a very relaxing place, with all of the amenities we needed.
Location: We were visiting relatives, so didn't do anything nearby.
We stayed here for a family reunion because it was close to our relatives, and would certainly stay here again. It is quite and on a nice property with a lot of shade which is important in Temecula in the summer. They have a hiking trail around the property which we enjoyed (early in the morning). The restaurant served a good breakfast with lots of choices. The rooms are very pleasant and have a refrigerator, which is one of my criteria for a good room in a hot climate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Serene Getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Serene environs. This is a great place for a simple getaway. The isolation of the hotel grounds was welcomed, and the decor charming. The staff was helpful and mindful of special requests, and as a bonus, every first floor comes with a patio and a view.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from North Hollywood, Ca

No Electricity for the night, no discount.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were informed that there would be a power outage in the area from 11pm to 6am and we would not have any electricity in the room. I asked the lady at the front desk if we would get any kind of discount or pro rate. She asked me to hold on until the Manager was done checking in another person next to me. After about 10 minutes the manager told me NO and if I wanted to stay somewhere else they would refund my deposit. Not wanting to go through the hassle of finding another hotel, we stayed and were given a flashlight and two glow sticks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from LA

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Temecula Creek Inn for our friend's wedding. Check in is not until 4pm which is a little late, especially when the shuttle to the ceremony starts leaving at 4. Luckily another friend of ours let us use his room to get ready in, otherwise we would have had to use the bathrooms by the lobby to get dressed up. The view from the on-site restaurant was incredible. The dining room looks out over the beautiful golf course & the food was quite delicious. I would highly recommend the brussel sprouts if you eat there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Place is just okay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
For the price it isn't worth it. Nothing is included in the price and you'll have to pay $12 fee on top of the price you already paid. My husband and I stayed for one night and the room was what I expected but the bathtub wasn't. It was cracked and paint on it was flaked off. The check in person wasn't friendly and just gave us the bare minimum of service which was "what's the name of the reservation, here's the room number and keys and map of where your room is" I guess I expected more because I spent more. Should have went to a motel it's cheaper and you'll get the same treatment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
food good, location excellant,golf course good and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHgirl

Great for golf. Would've loved more from pool/spa area

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Great golf. Very clean room and grounds. Pool area was ok but would've loved cocktail service and snack options. Late check in time was difficult if there for an event. Finding parking was tough too. Loved the restaurant ambiance. Good was great but service was very slow.