Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Great views on the patio!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We came for a wedding and this was a beautiful property to host so many people. Nice clean room. Comfortable bed with a great view of the golf course. Although one of the drunk golfers came up to the patio bush next door and started to pee right then and there. The 12 pm checkout is a huge plus and the complimentary water and coffee in the room is nice. It's the little things....
5 out of 5
by paul

Well worth the price!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was GREAT....very large, with plenty of room to move around. Bed was comfy, bathroom was very nice...great value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thousand Palms, CA

Hidden Gem in the Middle of Wine Country

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The early check-in and the on-site restaurant. Having the car right in front of your hotel door for easy transfer.
Cons: The hotel is on a Golf Course In the morning, having coffee on the patio, the sprinkler system came on and soaked us Sprinklers way too close to patio
Location: Front Street in Old Town has some wonderful shops and restaurants.Try an early breakfast in town at The Swing Inn Cafe. Wineries on Rancho California.
After an early check-in (very convenient for a handicapped guest), a visit to the pool/hot tub area was too far from the room for the arthritic guests. This even after informing the hotel previously that a room close to the pool was needed for frequent trips to the hot tub for medical purposes. We noticed that a lot of the closer rooms right next to the pool area remained vacant that day. We noticed because we were in the pool area both day and night. Dinner in the on-site restaurant, "Cork/ Fire" was fabulous and the staff was amazing with their knowledge of the area, wineries as well as the restaurant food and wine menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great golf weekend get away. Room next to clubhouse. Restaurant was great and had a good environment. Staff friendly. Three nine hole golf courses to choose from. Stone House was our favorite. Quiet intimate back nine with the wife.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dated, old, not worth the price.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is in nice area, but that's all. Is very old, dated, , uncomfortable bed, bathroom is really bad, shower is horrible. I rather sleep in my car, than stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was incredibly rude. There was hair in the shower, and tape on the walls. Stuff left from guests before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ultimate Relaxation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Extremely relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Beer & wine pricing in the Cork Fire Kitchen could be more competi
High drinks prices and indifferent service in the restaurant
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels