Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights for a wedding. Had a really great experience overall. my critiques would be, since we were here for a wedding, it would have been nice to get a discount. A lot of attendees stayed at downtown Temecula at other hotels because it was too expensive. I think even a small discount, 5% or 10% would have gotten more people to stay. It sets a more "welcoming" tone to your wedding guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Lovely and romantic resort near the vineyards.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Rural, country feel just minutes from the wineries, stables, Old Town Temecula, etc.
We've been enjoying the great setting and ambience of Temecula Creek Inn for at least 25 years now and we would not think of staying any place else. The property is enchanting with its "rural": setting, rose gardens and curving pathways, yet it's close to everything Temecula has to offer, away from the traffic and noise of the city. The rooms have been recently updated and are elegant and very comfortable. The staff is excellent and ready to handle any request as well as wine tasting tour arrangements, etc. Try this place once and you'll find yourself returning again and again (even if you don't like wine!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close in, but feels like the country!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location, nice rooms great restaurant.
Cons: Wish there were safes in the rooms as advertised. WiFi would have been nice.
Very clean and comfortable room with good amenities. Polite staff with a willingness to make the stay a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A little dated.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We were disappointed in the restaurant that everyone else told us was very special. The food was mediocre and the wait staff was very slow. Not acceptable on a Tuesday night when there was hardly anyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, large rooms, quiet golf course.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The resort was beautiful with large comfortable rooms, overlooking a quiet golf course. Only complaint is the air conditioner was noisy at night when it would kick on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel on a golf course

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The golf course is beautiful and in very good shape. However, it does get crowded so the playing is slow
Cons: Service at the restaurant. A course marshall to monitor golf play speed or more time in between tee times.
Location: Great location. Close to the casinos, close to Old Town and a 15 minute drive to the wineries.
The hotel is older, but nice. The food at the restaurant was really good, but the service was terrible! We went to the bar on 2 occasions and ate on 2 occasions and in all cases, the service was lousy. And, what made it worse, is I think they realized the service was bad and they didn't care! The service was soooooo slow :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was not ready. Had to wait close to 3 hours to check in. It was almost 7:00pm when the room was ready. Water in shower was horrible. Keep getting super hot or cold. Bathroom floors had some molds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel ground! Loved it. Will return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wine Tasting for a friend's birthday. Great stay, super cute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Comfortable but dated

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Very warm jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
We had a nice weekend stay at the Temecula Creek Inn. I think it was a bit pricey for the dated nature of the hotel and the distance to all of the attractions of Temecula (wine tasting, ballooning etc.). In the future I would probably stay elsewhere unless I was looking to take advantage of the golf course or other things immediately around the Inn.