Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A little dated.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We were disappointed in the restaurant that everyone else told us was very special. The food was mediocre and the wait staff was very slow. Not acceptable on a Tuesday night when there was hardly anyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, large rooms, quiet golf course.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The resort was beautiful with large comfortable rooms, overlooking a quiet golf course. Only complaint is the air conditioner was noisy at night when it would kick on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel on a golf course

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The golf course is beautiful and in very good shape. However, it does get crowded so the playing is slow
Cons: Service at the restaurant. A course marshall to monitor golf play speed or more time in between tee times.
Location: Great location. Close to the casinos, close to Old Town and a 15 minute drive to the wineries.
The hotel is older, but nice. The food at the restaurant was really good, but the service was terrible! We went to the bar on 2 occasions and ate on 2 occasions and in all cases, the service was lousy. And, what made it worse, is I think they realized the service was bad and they didn't care! The service was soooooo slow :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was not ready. Had to wait close to 3 hours to check in. It was almost 7:00pm when the room was ready. Water in shower was horrible. Keep getting super hot or cold. Bathroom floors had some molds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel ground! Loved it. Will return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wine Tasting for a friend's birthday. Great stay, super cute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Comfortable but dated

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Very warm jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
We had a nice weekend stay at the Temecula Creek Inn. I think it was a bit pricey for the dated nature of the hotel and the distance to all of the attractions of Temecula (wine tasting, ballooning etc.). In the future I would probably stay elsewhere unless I was looking to take advantage of the golf course or other things immediately around the Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the wineries

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the bathrooms!
Location: Close to all of the wineries and a lot of good dining.
Nice hotel on the golf course. Restaurant was very good. There were a couple of mistakes with our groups meal, but the staff took care of it with no hesitation. However, with the type of place that the hotel is suppose to be, the rooms especially the bathroom needs some major cleaning detail. Very disappointed in the cleanliness. The floor had broken tiles, grimy all around the base and the doors were filthy. The staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to all the wineries

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Bed and pillows very comfortable. Enamel on tub was peeling off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel but could work on the in room amenities