Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Needs remodel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Good location. Needs to be remodeled. It's a little old. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and spaciouness of the hotel were the only pluses for us.
Cons: The rooms are loud. Pretty sure ours had a resident woodpecker hammering away on our room at all hours of the morning. Also, be aware of the hidden fees at the end of your stay. They charge you for parking, wifi, the bottled water in the room, etc. and do not make this clear upon booking. That was pretty disappointing and a reason we won't be staying here again. Also, the food (room service breakfast) and the on-site restaurant are not good. Don't waste your money.
Location: Close to downtown Temecula.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HB

Here for a wedding!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet & spacious rooms, beautiful view of the golf course, comfortable bed
Cons: Decore was quite dated, our room had hooks on the wall, but no picture. Few hidden outlets for charging tech. supplies. The chairs were VERY uncomfortable.
Location: Quiet, but the small street, Rainbow Canyon has terrible rush hour traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Quiet comfortable& serene setting

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stayed during a busy weekend, however services did not suffer. Bathroom should have had better ventilation, HVAC vent in front of closet was very dirty.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Orange County, CA

Spacious rooms surrounded by beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful two night stay here. We brought my in laws here, and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The scenery is beautiful-rustic, woodsy, great view of the golf course. There's a pretty rose garden on the grounds as well as a one mile or two mile trail along the golf course. The restaurant here is awesome! We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at the Cork Fire Kitchen. The rooms are fairly spacious and very comfortable. We had a nice view of the golf course. There is free wifi here but the connection was a little spotty. The only complaint I have is some of the TV stations didn't come in very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and wonderful restaurant and staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great stay, food was delightful and resort is quiet. Loved it and plan on staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nice size room and very comfortable bed. Nice patio and view.
Cons: Update bathroom.
Very pleasant overnight stay. Enjoyed the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Too bad the roar of traffic when outdoors is present.
5 out of 5
by stuart from Palm Springs

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. We have stayed there for many years
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Los Angeles

Excellent Wedding Venue

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was great, & that does not come by me easy at all! Rooms are older for sure, but very comfy. Attended wedding at Stone House. Shuttle was very late which put pictures behind & not where ideal, but staff extremely helpful in many ways, like providing dairy free meals at a moments notice, helpful with older less agile folks at shuttle, & prepared fabulous food!!!! Great breakfast at Cork Fire Kitchen!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Loved everything - restaurant is fantastic too

Posted Aug 26, 2016
A wonderful experience. Relaxing, clean and great amenities. Loved the restaurant and the layout of the place ! Wonderful in every way and unbeatable price !