Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Stayed overnight prior to doing a charity golf tournament sponsorship for BIA Tournament. Perfect room location and lovely room and setting overlooking golf course
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA CA

Serviceable hotel. Needs updating. Pricey for w

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The golf course is well kept. The Stone 9 holes is fun but a little tricked out. Major elevation changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Everything was great especially the view of the creek and golf course. The problem was the air conditioner, unfortunately it didn’t work! It was very hot and humid in the room. it sounded like it was on but the room was extremely warm :/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Greatly relaxing place to stay. Went for a morning run along the golf course and enjoyed the beautiful scenery along with the rolling hills. Way better than a typical hotel in a busy commerical neighborhood. I would definitely stay again. I was there in person but the best rate was to book online through Expedia. Just took s couple of min, then went to dinner and returned for an easy check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Over the hill

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Aging buildings and rooms with serious need for new paint, furnishings, and plumbing fixtures. Some of the staff seemed interested in providing pleasant assistance. However, we ran into others who were not. Very overpriced. We heard one lady loudly complaining about bedbugs as we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful retreat at center of everything

Posted Mar 25, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway. The staff accommodated our every wish. We also had delicious dinner at “Cork Fire and Grill” and was not disappointed with the same service and attention to details. Thank you TCI for a perfect retreat among nature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted Mar 21, 2018
This hotel has a 4pm checkin. Ours rooms were not ready at four. In my opinion this is a very late checkin time. Our rooms were not ready at 4pm. We were told to go see the facilities and they would call us when they were ready but couldn't tell us how long. A free drink ticket or some acknowledgementioned of the inconvenience would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very nice facility - staff helpful and pleasant - restaurant food good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne

Posted Mar 12, 2018
It was really nice place and I will definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Very disappointed. The online pictures do not show the outside building of the hotel rooms, it shows a picture of the golf course clubhouse and restaurant which makes you believe that is the building your rooms are in . A beautiful, lighted ,timeless property. But you actually pull up to this motel looking property. I’m sure the golf course is nice, we enjoyed our meal at the restaurant, but that’s not where you stay. Very misleading . I understand older properties but that doesn’t mean it can’t be clean and things that are breaking and falling apart should not be fixed, or don’t rent that room. And don’t charge $360 for the night!