Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Close to Hot Air Balloon Adventures

Posted Jun 18, 2018
This was a last-minute booking for a hot air balloon Adventure the following morning. Our room was spacious, clean, and had view of the golf course. We were steps to the fine dining restaurant. We had wonderful dinner there. We were seated in a booth by the window also with a view of the golf course. Priscilla was our server and she made our night extra special. If we ever go back to Temecula we definitely will stay at the Temecula Creek Inn. Also fur babies are welcome a big plus. Oh and by the way at check-in they gave me a bottle of wine for my birthday. Very nice touch guys. Thank you so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Lady at front desk had the worst customer service she was as sour as a lime no greeting no interaction! The room they gave us was clean view was not the best we had no choice! They refused to serve us breakfast even though we checked in late they should still understand the service should still be applied! Did not appreciate the whole stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 15, 2018
I was so pleased by our stay. Room was clean, nicely decorated and what a view! Bed was very comfortable with great pillows. We want to go back, one night not long enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The OC

Posted Jun 14, 2018
It was our second time staying here and we love the large rooms and the balcony. The restaurant and bar are also great!! This time we stayed for a wedding! It was beautifully done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Hotel is dated. Lunch was good, but could not get a seat for brunch. Cleaning staff knocked on our door to ask when she could clean the room. Would have liked her to be informed that we were only there for one night and the desk would alert her when we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Needs lots of updates

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The shower head didnt work.. had to squat down and take a shower. The room carpet and everything in there is at least 15 years old, for the price of stay i would expect more from this hotel. I definitely wouldnt come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Check in staff not very friendly. The bedsheets had not been changed. They were wrinkled and had hairs on them. They did not supply enough coffee for all 4 occupants. Check out time was 12:00 but the maid was knocking on the door and she wanted to know when we were leaving. The slider opened to a green area that was knee high in weeds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, Ca

Was once a great resort but needs some changes

Posted Jun 8, 2018
I’ve wanted to stay there years ago but over the years it has needs some changes. Price was acceptable but the $21.00 resort fee was high for what it includes. There were several issues with our room that were not appropriately resolved. We did get the resort fees removed. The golf course is beautiful and the restaurant Cork and Fire was excellent both the food and servers. They have recently been sold so that is 90% of what was wrong with our room. Hopefully the new owner will update and upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2018