Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet was clogged, couldn't get anyone to do anything about it. The neighborhood was sketchy. The parking was in sections where it was difficult to find a spot near your room. The girl behind the desk was rude and unhelpful. Next time I will choose a better hotel and spend more so I can at least get the basics of a decent night's stay. Do not waste your money booking a room at this bell hole!
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed like it wasn't kept up very well. The room I was in was an adjoining room that had been dry walled over but wasn't finished. The room was clean but the refrigerator did not work and had to wait for maintenance. Don't think I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Rowdy noisy guests, no hotel management

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: On the plus side, the cleaning staff had prepared the room nicely.
Cons: Travel Lodge corporate needs to visit this motel and give them a professional evaluation.
Location: Nearby Chipotle, Denny's, and other inexpensive restaurants are good for tired travelers.
Noise from rowdy residents continued to 2:45 am. The party noise was a mix of yelled conversations across the interior courtyard. I spoke with another guest in the morning and he said someone woke him by banging on his door in the middle of the night. By 9 am the following morning there were still used bottles of alcohol out on the courtyard lawn. The side parking lot is largely unusable due to shipping containers, leaving guests to compete for a limited number of parking spaces within sight of the rooms. We were worried about leaving our rental car in the open back lot due to lack of visibility from the rooms. The motel desk has a number of security cameras, which management may think is adequate, but based on the number of people loitering in the back parking lot we chose not to leave our vehicle there. The trash dumpster, also in the back parking lot, was overflowing with food, broken glass, and trash onto the ground. Hotel management needs to manage rowdy guests, trash, open up the side parking lot, and hire security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear about your appreciation of our housekeeper and our room. But the issues you had with the unwanted sound is something we would definitely take an urgent look at and to all inconveniences you had during your stay. We are very sorry for failing to please you in this area but we sure hope you can give us chance to show the best portion of this when you get back. Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Noisy, street people on grounds, parking unlit

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Our "handiapped" room was inaccessible from parking area, locked gate between lot and room. Patrons loud, drunk, party on balcony. Street people living on motel grounds, unlit back parking area, tiny front lot. Staff nice. Large blood smears on walkway by stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We always strive to be a source of comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable accommodation for each of our valued guest and we are so sorry to hear such inconvenience you had regarding our insulation and to all dissatisfaction you had. We would certainly like to improve our service to you next time.
1 out of 5
by Esmeralda from Riverside

Never Again!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my 7 year old daughter and I absolutely had NO peace of mind. From having weed smokers hanging on the stairs to finding a roach on my bed and finding that the bathroom was not cleaned not to mention the toilet was clogged. There was urine on the toilet seat and a hair wad in the bathtub. The only positive I found was Denny's was across the parking lot although parking at the hotel was limited because of it and it's hard to be comfortable parking your vehicle on the backside because there are sooo many bums around. NEVER will I stay in this place again. I would rather sleep in my car.
3 out of 5
by Hector from San Diego

Needs maintenance improvement

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Need ms improvement in the bathroom very dirty the ceiling exhaust fan, the floor was unsafe due to the drainage was not even, mold on the shower
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

The room

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was a cool room. the bed frame or the box for the bed the bottom part was really dirty. My sheets smelled as if someone that was really musty was rolling around in the sheets. I didn't see any bugs nor did I see anyou when I unpacked so they don't have bugs. But I wasn't too impress about the beding. everything else was fine and great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Allow us to thank you for bringing up your good assessment of our room. And also, we want to say our apologies for the issues you had with the sheets. Please be assured that we will take a careful look to each of the things you mentioned and make sure to do what is necessary. Thank you for being our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Hey, it's helmet.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Try and discourage tricks. I don't want to sleep in some bed where some John brought his prostitute the night before. Gross!
Location: Good location for food and shopping.
Pool looked green. Stairs were filthy with spilled drinks. Johns checking in prostitutes. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It is such a great thing to hear your positive evaluation about our room and our customer service. However, we want to sorry because the pool was not at it's best beneficial condition when you stayed with us. It has been thoroughly checked and fixed right now, thanks for you commenting about it. We will be very happy if we could have another chance to provide accommodation for you next time. Thank you for booking with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet CA.


Posted Jul 31, 2016
Unpleasant odors, toilet seat broke, tv not working, sidewalk flooded outside of room door, only one chair and it was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for booking with us. But we also would like to apologize for the troubles you had with the toilet and to all other things you mentioned here. It is our great desire to transform your impression of us someday. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, see you some other time!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Right next to a Denny's

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Next to a Denny's, nice pool and hot tub., Comfortable bed. Good price.
Cons: Get rid of the flies.
Convenient, next to Denny's. But there were flies in the room and they were annoying. we got 3 of five of them but still...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It brings relief to discover that you adored our location, pool, tub, rate and our bed. On the other side, we are truly sorry for the less serviceability of the room We will make sure that the next time you stay with us, it will be at it's finest and more usable for you. We hope you visit us again when you happen to be in the area.