Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Hemet Vagabond Inn

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Very convenient parking.
Cons: I would have preferred individual hand/shower soaps and shampoo/conditioner for showering rather than the wall-mounted dispensers.
Location: The location was very close to the home of the friends whom I was visiting; I did not do anything other than visit with my friends while I was there.
I did not prepay to guarantee my 1-night stay, but they still held my room for late arrival even though I arrived after 9 p.m; and there was a parking space within just a few steps from the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Love this place! Will continue to stay here in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills Clean Bargain

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely a little further on Florida Ave but pleasantly a little farther away from the pedestrians too. I'm a strong proponent for "you get what you pay for" but if you're just there to spend the night and shower then how much do you really need? I just need safe, quiet, clean, odor-free basics and they met my expectations. I would return to the Vagabond again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale az

Plumbing leaks through the ceiling making bathroom

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Bathroom small and it unusable needs new plumbing overall sucks
4 out of 5
by Ellis from Fort Dodge, IA

Nice place

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had problems to start with but were taken care of immediately
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Didnt expect much..

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Maintenance, Cleanliness
Location: Bad part of town. Bar/Restaurant next door but wouldn't walk at night. Nothing else close.
For the price and area didn't expect much. Started off ok, staff was pleasing and accommodated an early check in. But, went downhill from there. Bathroom had a major water leak from roof, and there was paint/drywall peeling from the wall. Mold around windows. I suppose as clean as something in this condition could get. TV worked, shower worked but drained slow. Toilet OK. Bed was ok but sheet cleanliness was questionable. Glad there was no carpet, so OK there. In a pretty rough area of town, dont leave anything in your car. Didnt try the breakfast but saw where it would be set up normally. Some maintenance and this would be a decent choice, but cant recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The place is exactly what you should expect The service was good . And every one was friendly
3 out of 5
by jeannette from greater los angeles area

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel on the outside is okay, rooms are just okay but area and other customers are questionable. We were on the bottom floor, kids running upstairs up and down the hall way, baby crying in the middle of the night. If you are looking for rest and relaxation this is not the place. Price is good but remember you get what you pay for !! dont spend a lot of time here! if i have too i would return because of the cost and you get a little breakfast in the morning but these would be the only reasons to come back. Hotel needs to be upgraded but i dont see this happening right away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had to shower in cold water because there was no hot water..Aside from that room was nice & clean
1 out of 5
by jason e. from las vegas

avoid

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were afraid to take a shower and got shocked trying to turn on a light