Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel restrooms, look like they are falling apart
Restroom is pretty old and dirty, thankfully for our one night stay, I didn't shower in there. Bed mattresses are uncomfortable and cheap. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us; your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we apologize for the fact that our hotel was not a good match for your accommodation needs. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Simply picked for location purposes. Very-very thin walls. Staff does not allow you to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst we are happy to have provided you with accommodation in a location that suited your needs so well, we are sorry that our staff disturbed you in the morning. They should, of course, be mindful of guests who are still sleeping, but they do forget occasionally. We will remind them of how important this is for our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will ensure that this point is refreshed with all of our staff. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to give you a great stay here the next time you're in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beware!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This Motel is in a sketchy area and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Asked for towels and the lady at the front desk told me she wanted to return the ones in my room first. I told her I wasn't there to steal their towels, which is probably what they're used to. Not a great experience at all!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We apologize for the approach of our front desk clerk when you requested additional towels, and we are very sorry to hear that you would not recommend us. Many of our guests love their stay with us, but we are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not trustworthy

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I made a reservation via Expedia, whom I have used for years. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, they had given our room away and they had none to replace it with. Then they lied to Expedia while I was talking to Expedia about the problem, saying I had arrived after 6pm, which we did not. We were there sometime between 4:30pm and 5:00pm. In the end we were not unhappy not to stay there, the place did not look well kept. Thankfully Expedia was very helpful getting us placed in a nice Motel 6 in Temecula.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, we are sorry to read about your experience. This does not usually happen at all, and we assure this was an isolated incident. Please know that we are bringing this to our team's attention to make changes to ensure this does not happen again. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shortage of rooms in this area.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Newer locks on doors.
Way too expensive for this room, needs more rooms in area. We stay for local sporting event, everything was booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, there is lots of demand for the rooms in this area, we do keep our prices competitive for this area. We do aim to provide quality, affordable and safe place for our guests, so we do hope that you will give us another try. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Go to hotel . Nice!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I'm a fabulous loyal customer here at the Hemet Vagabond hotel . Always a great stay at the Vagabond . Hotel and staff are friendly and nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
It is always a delight to hear from a returning guest. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place for a quick overnite stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Clean room and nice owners. Close to my appointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your quick visit to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided a convenient location for your appointment. Please do come and visit us again when you ar in the area! Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

I do not recommend

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We chose this hotel because it seemed decent when shopping online, but I wouldn't recommend it nor stay there again, ever. The staff was not pleasant, but that's not too big of a deal to me. The room was pretty disgusting, just overall felt cold and dirty. The blanket on the bed had a hole in it, front and center. The nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. The bathroom needed to be cleaned with bleach. The shower would not fully turn on, so the bathtub filled up with water during the shower. The window in the bathroom was also broken, so opening and closing was possible, but it would not have felt secure if it weren't for the bars on the outside of the window. There were stains in the drawers and I would absolutely not put clothing I cared about in them. When the lights turned off, there were spots all over the wall which must have been from a glow in the dark paint, and it was pretty bright. To top everything off, at about 2am, a man starts swiping his card and trying to open the door and shaking the handle, over and over again, loudly asking to come in (which obviously woke us up). We had to shout through the door that he had the wrong room and he eventually left. It was overall an extremely uncomfortable hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us, your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. It does not sound as though your rooms was at the standard that we generally provide for our guests, and we apologize for that. Rest assured that appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future similar occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Disgusted

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was very outdated and dirty. Dirt on the bedsheets, doors were filthy, no latch on door and my toddler could open it up to get outside. The bathroom had ants, wall paint in the bathtub that was chipping away. I got a non-smoking room, with burn marks on the tub. Don't plan on showering comfortably if you're taller than 5'1" When walking upstairs, I felt as if the walkway was going to fall off of the building, it's not level. The stairs are steep concrete, and unsafe. My "neighbor" was up all night laughing, yelling, and had people in and out of his room as if he were dealing drugs. This is not a hotel you want to stay in if you want to feel safe and/or get a decent night's sleep. Breakfast was mini biscuits and warmed gravy. No fresh fruit or decent options. The "orange juice" was more along the lines of Tampico or Sunny Delight. After the so called breakfast, I was preparing to leave and the staff started to pressure wash the outside of my room door and window. Naturally, I could not open the door or I'd be soaked! This was not only rude and inconsiderate of the hotel guests, but also maybe their way of telling people it's time to leave early. I was very dissatisfied with my stay here and have never slept in a hotel so disgusting. I originally took more pictures to post, but then deleted them being unsure if I'd leave a negative review. There are a few photos I have left on my phone posted here. Pay more money for something nicer if you stay in Hemet, CA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely thank you for taking time to write to us. We can't tell you how disappointed we are that your stay with us wasn't as comfortable as you had hoped. We value and respect all our guests and we want all our guests to feel welcome, and we believe that your overall stay should be as top notch as our service team. We apologize for all of the short-comings that you have outlined, and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, ca

Broken water faucet, dirty room.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Fixing things.
Location: None.
The price is ok, but the room is dirty with broken faucets. Not a comfortable bed at all. Dirty blankets and too much noise. Nothing special about breakfast. I would not come back here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that our facilities and breakfast did not your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to make any improvements we can for the next time you're here. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can do to do make your stay even better. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management