Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort hotel with rainforest concept.

Posted Jun 18, 2018
No sense of urgency by the hotel technician to follow up and rectify the hot water heater not functioning until we check out from the hotel resort. The receptionist had ireminded the technician for several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
The resort is relaxing and comfortable.. staff were super friendly and gave us great suggestions on the tour plans..room was simple, but sufficient for us.. it’s definitely an unforgettable experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, UK

Great hotel in the middle of the rain forest.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
This is a wonderful hotel. Very eco friendly. Great sunset from your infinity pool lounger. Really enjoyed renting a bamboo raft on the lake, great fun. No TV in the room so spent the evening at Desmond's bar. He is a great guy with lots of stories and good travelling advice. Will definitely return to this wonderful hotel to enjoy this part of our lovely planet.
5 out of 5
by NORSHAHBUDIN

Family Trip

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
No internet connection and tv; thus back to natural. Very good for family gathering. Highly recomended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful, quiet location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Food (we chose local choices) was brilliant as was the Spa.
Location: We did local forest walks (just keep an eye on the monkeys) as well as a day tour to locations around the lake which is highly recommended.
Great location beside the lake within the Belum rainforest; an ideal spot for quiet relaxation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Wish you the best and hope to have you again to stay with us in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful location and relaxing environment.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The way the hotel blended in with the natural surroundings. The friendly staff. The buffet on Saturday evening was excellent.
Cons: Liked everything.
Location: There are activities the hotel provide but it is lovely place to unwind and relax.
We spent three nights at Belum Rainforest Resort. We were able to relax and enjoy the location far from busy city life. The infinity pool had wonderful views. The hotel staff were very friendly and the mini electric buggies helped us to move around the resort easily. A half day tour of the rain forest was the highlight of our visit. We were fortunate to see the Rafflesia in bloom, visit an original aboriginal village and enjoy a trek through the rain forest to a waterfall. The sounds of the rain forest at night were magical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Thank you for your kind review and we glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us. Wish you the best and wish to have you with us in future. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent resort to experience world's oldest tropical rainforest
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we glad you had enjoyed your stay. We wish you wonderful day and hope to see you again in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ipoh Perak, Malaysia

It is nice if you like to stay inside the room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nice view, nice room
Cons: Food here not special and taste average, milk tea in Hornbill Restaurant is over sweet. Improve in marketing this place. More therapist in spa.
Location: It has a distance if you want to go to town so better just stay inside the resort and join the activities there, only trees you can find out there.
Nice and clean room. Food taste average and Sidai restaurant is a bit pricey. You have to at least 7 days pre-book explore Belum package to avoid disappointment because I booked the room 3 days ago and I thought in the official website there are still a lot of activities to join but the real thing is no tourist join other activities so if you want to join you have to pay extra charges for cruise fees and its not worth to do. Luckily in the resort you can still walk around to explore some plants and nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Tensza, Thanks for your support towards our resort. And thank you for your kind constructive review, we shall highlight to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Nature

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Enjoyed the surroundings. The swimming pool was nice but the water was not so clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thanks for your support towards our resort. And thank you for your kind constructive review, we shall highlight to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.