Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.E.I.

Nice place.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This was a good stay. Would have had a full 5 stars if the mattress wasn't so hard. Nice area and nice staff. Room was clean and had a fridge. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardest mattresses we have ever tried to sleep on!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We arrived late and woke up before our alarm due to the fact that our backs, hips and shoulders simply couldn't tolerate the mattress' firmness any longer. Hitel staff was professional and kind. Very clean place. Left before breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Firm beds but all you need for 1 night

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
As previously stated by others the entry door to the rooms are very difficult to open. Door gets stuck on the carpet. You have to force it opened. Beds are extremely firm but if you want something a little less firm try another location. Great stop over location for 1 night. Showers work great and linenes are nice. Breakfast is simple. Bagels, croissants, muffins and cerial.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Room clean. Staff polite and made an effort to speak English.
Cons: Hair dryer in room. Timely wake-up call. Option to take breakfast on tray to room.
Location: Not applicable. Over night stay only.
No hair dryer. Requested wake-up call never came, so left, rushed later than wanted . Breakfast space very small and cramped.Close to highway = noisy when window open. Room rather small and cramped.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good for travellers going east

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Acceptable room and breakfast. Big problem: our room door was extremely hard to open, it was sticking against the pile carpet.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lizette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester NH

Staff is very professional and accommodating.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Over all, everything was good.
Location: Easy access to restaurant, stores and highway.
Quiet room, firm mattress as I like it. Easy access.