Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

very pleased

Posted Nov 20, 2017
it was quite which was needed due to getting ready for Iron man event and everyone from check to check out were very friendly and helpful, we did enjoy fresh popcorn 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
it was close to a great mall and lots of restraunts. simple hotel. good breakfast had hot food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good stuff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good! It was acceptable. Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. Hhhhhhjjjjjjjjjppp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whiteriver AZ

It a nice place.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything was great, the bed where nice. But the only thing that wasn’t great was the jacuzzi wasn’t running. Overall it a great place. Walking distance To Arizona mills mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Renovating

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the staff helpful.
Location: Good location near shopping.
Unfortunately this hotel is under renovations that are loud and dirty, sleeping in was not an option and everything was always covered in dust. I can not imagine how hard it must be on the staff to be breathing that in all day. Check in was fast and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful but the room cleanliness was not great, our shower did not work one night and then we had no hot water the next morning. One night we heard a huge commotion outside our room and we woke up to see chairs, wood and other debris in the pool. The hot tub was not in working order and there is stagnant water sitting in it. The pool it self was not very clean and the pool deck was filthy. The in room wifi did not work at all, if you went into the lobby you could access it but no where else. This hotel needs a lot of work to come up to the standards I would expect from a Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Was a little bummed . The hot tub was broken. Good choices on the breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island , NY

Horrible stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was under intense construction unbeknownst to us while we checked in at just after midnight so had no choice to go anywhere else the kids were exhausted . When we woke up in the morning Complementary breakfast was in edible and disgusting . Then they wanted us to roll our luggage through WET tile grout that the contractors were doing right there it was all along the front of the doors in the lobby plastic covered everything else we had to walk through a construction zone out the back door to exit to our car .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia, canada

Close to amenities like the mall but that's it

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Housekeeping should come earlier in the day
Location: Highway access to everywhere
Under construction, started working way too early on the weekend, lots of deficiencies in the rooms and at the pool area. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

hotel under construction

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Their internet is really fast. Using their cable in my room, I got over 100 MB/s! Their wireless was up in the 20-30 MB/s range, so it was excellent
Cons: They should have closed the hotel, took care of the remodel, and opened again.
Location: The location is ok. A shopping center nearby, only fast food to eat, although they did have room service.
This would otherwise be a nice place, but they are going through a major renovation. I would wait about one month before staying here to allow them to finish their work.