Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Accomodating

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Easy access to everything
Cons: Nothing needs to be changed.
Location: Again, accessable to everything, stores, restaurants and major highways.
Easy access to and from the Interstate and also to shopping centers. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Room ok for the price.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Front desk staff & breakfast room staff were friendly & helpful.
Cons: Outlets near the bed without having to move the bed for charging electronics, would be good. 🔌
Location: ASU Gammage Theatre 🎭
Hotel was good for what we needed. -When we checked in was able to acces the elevator from the breakfast area, but when we returned in the evening from the show we were in town to see, we could not access the elevator without walking around to the other side. Walked up the 3 flights of stairs. -Was woken up at 6:30 am with the hotel alarm going off. Called the front desk, said someone pulled the alarm and all was ok. -Waffles for breakfast were good! Spilled coffee and the the kitchen staff was helpful in cleaning up my mess. ☺️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Location, the Hotel is located very close to the Interstate, which is good for traveling guests.
Cons: WiFi connections should be checked regularly throughout the property since the property has multiple routers.
Location: Location was great as it was close to the Interstate and close to several fast food restaurants and gas stations nearby.
I had no WiFi connectivity the first two nights of my 8 night stay because the router was down on the side of the hotel I stayed at. The staff allowed me to move to a slightly better room with excellent WiFi connectivity. Throughout my stay I was interrupted by loud people outside my room who could be heard from up to 10 feet away yelling and arguing. I did not complain, however future guests may wish to be aware. Other than that, it was a pleasing stay and I had no major issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we have taken into consideration to keep a close eye on the WiFi issue you had experienced. We will make it a better habit to check on these connections more often. I do apologize for some of the loudness you experience from your neighboring guests that stayed here the same time you did. I would suggest to let us know if this were to occur during a stay so we can address that right away and remind guests that we do have quiet hours. We do appreciate all your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damage Deposit

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Ease of room access
Cons: Their breakfast selections
Facility was okay. Is going thru some renovations. Was offended by the damage deposit required for my room. Had to take pictures of existing damage in the room to make sure that the deposit charged to my card was not kept. Have never had this happen and perceived it as a possible scam to charge numerous guests for the existing damage again & again. There was no list of the existing damage on file for the room provided at check-in so what should a new guest expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. The security deposit/incidentals that is required is to protect the hotel from any damages that maybe caused by guests which is a very common authorization done by most hotels. We will do our best in the future to explain this better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Clean sheets and comfortable bed.
Cons: Everything! The facility needs to be completely renovated.
Clean sheets and comfortable bed...that's it! Everything else was falling apart or in disrepair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are aware our facility is in need of some renovations and we are doing just that. We are in the middle of renovating our rooms and hope to see you again once they are done so that you may enjoy the new changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Hotel Needs a Remodel. Outdated furniture.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The Breakast area was pretty good, There was Waffles and Eggs and Cold Cereal, as well as coffee and orange juice!
Cons: Better soap and shampoo as well as more towels. The shower head was a bit clunky. Not what I would expect from a Wyndham brand hotel.
Location: Great location. Next to a Starbucks and across the street from a Walmart and a Costco. Many quality retuarants nearby
The carpet was dirty and the towels looked dirty as well.The hotel needs to kick lose some money and do a makeover. Felt like i was staying in the 80's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are aware our facility is in need of some renovations and we are doing just that. We are in the middle of renovating our rooms and hope to see you again once they are done so that you may enjoy the new changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Check In was very good, friendly. But the room was very unclean. The bathroom had what looked like numerous small specks of blood. there was a fairly large quite damp area on the carpet (stepped on it barefoot) the carpet looked like it needed to be vacuumed. The room had an unpleasant odor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory stay. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping to make sure we do a better job of catching such items and to make sure we address them accordingly. We are aware our facility is in need of some renovations and we are doing just that. We are in the middle of renovating our rooms and hope to see you again once they are done so that you may enjoy the new changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The place is run down and some shady characters were hanging around the parking lot. Would not go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and loud noises throughout the night

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The staff was not helpful with my concerns. I checked in late and was hoping to relax by watching some TV. The TV remote wouldn't work. I spoke with the guy from the desk but he suggested turning TV off and then back on and promised the remote would work. Unfortunately it did not. Also, there was constant noises from the room upstairs. And like the first complaint nothing was done. I work long hours and was hoping to relax. Instead the noise kept me up and without TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Easy check in and out, cheap price and decent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feed back, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for choosing Days Inn & Suites, Tempe.